MyPictureDay Challenge Round #16 + Winners announcement Round #15

in #photography6 years ago

MyPictureDay #15 Contest Winners

Thank you to everyone who participated in the fifteenth MyPictureDay photography challenge. You gave me a really hard time picking the winners. Seriously, this time it was worse! There were many good entries and I proudly present you the first three places and some honorable mentions!

First Place


By @feeling.light - Press here for the full post

Second Place


By @bartek231 - Press here for the full post

Third Place

By @alequandro - Press here for the full post

Honorable mention:

My Landscape Journey by @zianmustaqin

Portrait from Ladakh India Part 2 by @soumya88

My Landscape Photos Of The Week by @anthonywong

The frozen beauties #2 by @mindscapephotos

The Bloody Fog by @axeman


Now it's your turn!

Let us know how your PhotographyDay looks like! Grab your camera (or mobile phone) and go out, take some shots and share them on Steemit!

The best PictureDay post gets 20 SBD onto his account, the second place 10 SBD and the third place 5 SBD.

How to you participate?

  • Make a photography post with at least three shots and tag them with the hashtag: mypictureday and photography, resteem this post.
  • Important! Write MyPictureDay in the title of the post. For instance: Flower Power - MyPictureDay Submission
  • Only use your own work. You are not allowed to use any stock images. Every entry will be reverse-searched and automatically disqualified when other peoples content was found.
  • The pictures must be from the week of the entry.
  • Deadline for your entry is Sunday 18.02, 8 pm UTC.
  • Write us what you did on this day and what camera you used for your shots.
  • You can use any device that takes pictures. iPhones, DSLRs, analog cameras, any phone etc.

1st Place = 20 SBD

2nd Place = 10 SBD

3rd Place = 5 SBD


Steem on my friends!

Yours, Tim


P.s.: I will be in Singapore by end of this month and from there I will visit many countries in South Asia. Any recommendations?

Sort:  

Strong people do not put others down ... They make them high ... just as you

nice. I am new. I wish you visit my profile. Thanks

@jannatul22 you´re welcome , it´s hard first days in steemit , there´s not enough infos about how it works for us newbies

Loading...

Your contest is not only most active,payout reward contest all over stemit contest.. but also we can feel the world's nature beuty.

Nice

i truly believe that your contest is by far the best in all steemit community
Thumbs up
congratulations to all winners.Their pictures are brilliant

This is today's picture however I know that the contest is over. Captured this picture in a shikara ride with a friend.
IMG_20180212_114340392~3.jpg

wow @wa2qr !This is so beautiful :)

I join the contest regularly. I think the photo could be a winner. Steem on!

Thank you

nice photo dude! where is this? what is a shikara?

Where can I find the tree from the second picture? I want to make a Christmass tree from it! If I won't drown in snow :(

Sadpotato is going to make me sad lol

I'm sorry, I'll try to be the happiest sadpotato so you won't feel sad :(((

Wow, that's nice, third place, thank you all!! Thank you @timsaid 💃

You earned it!

He didn't follow the rules. He took that pic 2 years ago.

Screen Shot 2018-02-13 at 7.53.53 AM.png

First place winner didn't follow the rules either.

Hell yeah, I could provide a lot of great stories shot for few years back, but sticking to the rules and going out for a photoshoot especially for your contest... That's a bit disappointing

WOW these pictures are awesome
congrats to Winners
and @timsaid, I Wish to visit these places So
I will recommend Philippines in South Asia especially the more stunning places like the 2000 years old Banaue Rice Terraces and the smallest volcano in the world-Taal Volcano

I've always wanted to visit the Philippines. So much beautiful photography has been shot there!

come and visit philippines!

yeah! but philippines is located in the south east asia. But no regrets if he'll choose philippines to visit! thumbs up for that!

Really great shots!!
In the first one the girl like a videogame, and water mirror effect is wonderful!
The second one blow up my mind, the fog behind and the trees plenty of snow...Epic!
The third One is a really great post card of Venice!
Congrats to all of you guys!

It's like watching the sun rise in the morning

wow beautiful..congratulations for the winners..and i really appreciate your commitment on organizing a competition like this :)

This is a great photography ..
I appreciate your post..actually you are great one in this steemit platform..
I am first follow your post..
Cause I like your post always..
And your every post is mind blowing ..

followed + upvoted + resteem

You should check the Philippines. We just arrived here. It is really great!😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78