TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome back my Steemian friends!

First of all, thank you to all the Steemians that were worried about my absence and wrote me messages. After the SteemFest² I had to spend most of my time learning for a math examination which was last week. It literally took all my time and left me stuck to my chair.

Good news, I passed the exam! Even better news, right after the exam I booked a flight to London to take some pictures and continue my TimTravels series! Best news: another series is in the making! Spoiler: for all of you who wonder what I do when I am not on Steemit. Soon you will know, I decided to go full Steem ahead!

Are you ready Steemians? Time to see London through my lens!


Early in the morning I took the first plane from Switzerland to London. It was a short but wonderful flight. To see the sun go up above the sky is a spectacular experience. I was really tired and the clouds looked so cuddly. Like a sea of fluffy pillows.


After only 90 minutes I arrived in London and instantly knew that I missed this city so much. It was time to discover the city from another angle.


Bye, bye plane! See you in two days again. If you ask me what I love the most? To be in Europe and be able to visit any city within few hours. It allows me to literally to see other cultures every weekend.

Only few more steps and I am there.


On my way to the Heathrow Express train I saw an interesting sculpture named Slipstream, by Richard Wilson. Basically it shows the slipstream of a stunt plane's flight path as you can see above.



30 minutes later I arrived in Paddington. The sun was shining, the railway concourse was very busy and crowded this morning. I was overwhelmed by how many different exits I had to choose from. I got lost.


Adventures start here my friends, on Steemit. Without Steemit I would probably sit at home and do nothing breathtaking. But I had a mission. Go around the world, share my passion with other Steemians and spread the word. I fact, I can be the person that I always wanted to be.

One of the things that still confuses me every time I am in London: left-hand driving. Of course, before crossing the street I always check both sides but I surely do pay more attention to the right side since the cars are coming from this side first in Germany. In London however this can be a very dangerous habit since cars will come from left first.



My cozy room in the heart of London. Just 15 minutes away from the London Eye! I can't complain.

The first time I was in London I mostly used the underground metro. This time I prefered to drive with Uber. You always meet some cool drivers which always tell you amazing stories and also can recommend you things to see in London. This was perhaps the best Uber driver I ever had. I could even charge my phone!








Perhaps the most iconic thing to see in London: the famous red telephone booth. Guess you have seen these when you was in London.


I really had a great time in the UK and can't wait to be there again. In the meantime I am preparing my travel destinations for 2018. Do you have any suggestions what countries I should visit? I thought about a trip through South Asia. Let me know what you think!

The second part of today's post is already in the making! Since I am back you can expect to see much more content from me! I missed Steemit and every single comment of you guys! To be honest, not posting on Steemit made me sad since it became part of me.

See you tomorrow and Steem on!

Sort:  

Hello. It is cool. Thanks for your sharing.

Hello. It is great. Thanks for your sharing.

Excellent trip and beautiful photo Tim. It's nice once again, thanks to your post and photo to see this beautiful city and plunge into its atmosphere! I watch the famous bandage on my hand again with you, my friend! Thank you and keep us informed of your adventures!

If you look closely you will see both, SteemFest 1 and SteemFest 2, wristband. It's over a year now I have the band from Amsterdam.

Oh yeah, now I see it for sure and I really hope that next to appear the third bracelet with SteemFest 3, my friend!

@timsaid hoping to add my first SteemFest next year, can't wait. Best wishes.

Nice. I can't wait to go the next Steemfest. I'm new to Steem, so looking forward to those festivals in the future.

your are the creative person ! beautiful post.

That's really a big news. Willing to go to London in mind after seeing your post. Actually, it looks like this Big Journey is a friend of mine. It seems like a dream, which is actually real.
Thank you so much for giving a great post to us,,,,,,,..... @timsaid

You are right. Amazing trip. All photos looking beautiful. I mostly like the ticket in his hand and airport and Statue.

Nice trip and great photos of the greatest city of the world!

Great Post thank you 😊

Beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing!

Oh. Great photo. Thanks for your sharing.

Oo you caught a very nice and sunny day in London :) Awesome photo :)

Nice to see you in the UK brother ^^ I just came to Edinburgh Scotland 4 days ago, even writing a travel blog myself. Can I ask what is the camera you are using ? Its amazing !

Sure! I am using a Nikon D750. It's superb camera

Thanks brother <3 Looking forward to buying one once I get back home to my Home Country. Its quite the time now to get a decent camera.

Great post! Would love to travel to London someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78