Morgan in the Sun

ec77c0e6-87c0-4511-b616-164e140bc02f.jpeg


Morgan is around 10 years old, I got her recently because her owner passed away.

The first few weeks were very hard. It wasn't easy for her to adjust to a new place and new people, I feel it took her almost 2 months to fully feel at home. Week number 1 was a nightmare, she either hid in dark places or ran to the corner and shoved her head into the wall. It was very sad to see, I knew I just needed to give her time, so I let her hide.

Lucky that phase ended, now I can't keep her entertained enough. She craves attention, loves the sun and open windows. Her favorite toys are Now and Later candy wrappers, plastic twisty things and boxes. I swear she was a dumpster baby. =)

I feel very lucky to have Morgan for her final years and will give her the best home possible.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

That’s amazing you taking her in like that brother, cats always warm the soul, they can see ours after all ;)

She is a amazing cat. I'm lucky to have her. Thank you for taking the time to check out the post my friend.

always brother :)

Awesome Todd.
Nice little story there.
Give her a nice head smooth from me.
All the best.

Thank you Jeff, that means a lot. Your cat looks adorable, they are amazing animals. You take care of yourself my good friend.

A handsome beast

She is amazing, I'm lucky to have her. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28