Giant Indian Milkweed

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

a9e92259-f804-415e-84b7-73fc9fb3a5f5.jpeg


Ok, this is a bit embarrassing. This was my first experiment with Steepshot and it clearly didn't work out. I was trying to take a photo of our Giant Indian Milkweed plant to show its size for the recent post I made showing the flowers up close. Before I knew it, Steepshot posted this cropped photo here.

Here is what I was trying to convey--not as a great photo, but simply to show just how "giant" this milkweed gets. You can see that is up to the light beside our garage. You can see the close up of the flowers in this post: Our Giant Milkweed has Bloomed

IMG_6852.jpg

We first saw this in Galveston and eventually tracked it down so we could buy it. See my recent post for a closeup of the flowers.

This was my first shot with Steepshot and this is not at all how I framed the photo!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10