Nature Photo Dump

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

snset.JPG


A few months back I wrote a post called Winter Walk. At that time I had too many photos and not enough time, so I dumped the extra photos in a draft for the next time and... forgot they were there. Some of the photos are meh, others kinda neat. I'll let you be the judge while I ramble on about a few of them.


mosslichen.JPG

blush.JPG


I tend to get obsessed with documenting details, like the color of the lichen on a dead tree or the birds nest of tree branches that become strands of hair on a living being.


treebrain.JPG

treevine.JPG


sometimes its the color, pattern or flavor of tree bark that catches my eye. my photo skills arent the best, so my macro with a normal lens shots tend to be blurry and indistinct.. sorry fudge. punk photography folks..


DSC_0156 3.JPG

DSC_0255 3.JPG


often i am caught by the unique shape of the wood, which i tend to anthromorphize into faces, monsters, or -


mrgrabbyhands.JPG

dunny.JPG
dunny


toilet seats?


throat.JPG
deep throat


bark ET.JPG
owl eyes


giraffe.JPG
giraffe


designs in the wood...


atsea.JPG
a girl at sea, with a tree in the background


waterfall.JPG
an iridescent sea-green waterfall..


skin.JPG
elephant skin


prickstick.JPG
a little prick


enough nonsense.. i have so many photos, and like people, they are all lovely!


image.png

Sort:  

I liked the photo's, the elephant skin one to me looked like a sad alien type face.

a girl at sea, with a tree in the background

Now that is remarkable.

ha ha you're right i can see the alien face! it almost reminds me of groots nephew.. thanks for the appreciation!

My favourite was Owl eyes, such intense "gaze"
hahah I think we are kind of alike, I always stop to shoot bark and lichens on my walks...
love lichens they are indicators of fresh air

thanks ;) these arent even some of my better pics, but they serve as my "art"...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by torico from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @torico!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.599 which ranks you at #1780 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1773).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 185 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73