A dozen random photos from the first 10 days of May

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A dozen random photos from the first 10 days of May


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

Wonderful shots! Frog and turtle are pretty cute!

Love the turtle. This is the third post I have seen today with turtles! And just this morning we found our third turtle in the pond we are building. I think today should be called turtle Thursday! LOL

Turtle Thursday is an awesome idea, @cecicastor! LOL! And how cool you found the third on turtle Thursday! WHOO HOO! 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I'm glad they put the turtle back, that was sweet of them :) I really enjoyed the close up pictures of the dandelion and flowers and bee, did you have a different lense for those shots? I have a nikon too and often have troubles with extreme close ups like that. Anyhow, great shots. ;)

Thanks, @moderndayhippie! And for the record, our girls are 23 and 18, so they're old enough to understand wild things should stay in the wild. They eldest just panicked for a moment, thinking the baby turtle was lost. LOL!

And thanks again - I'm constantly amazed by how well my Nikon does with just a built in lens. It's the CoolPix 610 that came out some years ago. The built in zoom is 60X and the macro is... I have no idea of the spec for the closeup - LOL! However, there have been times I've taken the same shot about a bazillion times before getting a decently clean macro - don't lose hope!

And an early happy weekend to you! 😊

I like the macro-shots. very nice details and landscape scenery. and the animals look so lovely. thanks for sharing :-)

Thanks in return for the complements, @abmakko!

LOL at the turtle's own dialogue!

Yep, he/she was a funny little thing... LOL!

I can see that... Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02