A Happy Mother's Day random photo collage

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A Happy Mother's Day random photo collage


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

Congratulations @traciyork! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

What a great tribute to the women in your life!

Thanks so much, @papacrusher! I just tagged my mother and aunt over on Facebook - I'm hoping they'll forgive the lack of Mother's Day card because of this... LOL!

Wow! What a wonderful collection of family photos! Now you don't have to make the trip to Gloucester! haha!

Awesome post. I love the pic of you on your moms knee where she is leaning away from you and staring..I can read her mind.."What? Did this one come from my genes..." or "Is this mine?" ...LOL

Thanks, @themagus! And yes, ever since I found that photo, it's been a running joke that it's the look my mother always has on her face when she sees me... LOL!

Such beautiful photo's. I always enjoy the old school ones from back in the day. There's always something so special about them. Happy Mothers Day to you too.

Thank you so much, @jusipassetti and I completely agree! I love seeing old photos from other people, as well as my family. Hope you had a wonderful Sunday!

This is a gorgeous tribute. I love this idea. That one in Feb 1966 cracks me up. I really want to know what you were doing that gave your mother that face :)

Thank you, @onethousandpics! If you ask my mom, she'll say I was just being me and she's never stopped looking at me like that... LOL!

ha ha in that case I think we might be kindred spirits :D

Sounds like a definitely possibility... LOL! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87