An Evening Shot at Valea Trandafirilor Park, in Chișinău - Moldova (Кишинёв - Молдавия)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This photo was taken at the Valea Trandafirilor Park, in Chișinău (Кишинёв), late in the afternoon.

One of the reasons I've enjoyed this city so much were the large public parks, such as this one.

IMG_2679.JPG

Young couples were enjoying a romantic promenade while the others - already parents - were having fun with their youngsters. Everyone seemed pretty happy.

It's hard to believe Moldova is the second poorest European Nation, when you see people happy and having fun all around you. In every park and every square, people were smiling and having fun together. Either with friends or family.

IMG_2677.JPG
I know, I know. This photo is very crappy. Sorry. I took it from a distance, with the maximum zoom level.

Since the parks were so large, once you were in the middle of it, you couldn't hear any city noise at all. There were geese and ducks everywhere. And a bunch of other birds I can't name.


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationChișinău - Moldova (Кишинёв - Молдавия)
Edited with GIMP

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

The less you have the happier you are :) I can also see it when I go back home.. I'm from a very poor region and many people are unemployed. But they have their farms and do what they can to survive. They would share their last piece of bread with you..

The first world problems that we have are so ridiculous...

Thank you for sharing and making me think..

You're welcome. I'd love to visit this country again. Maybe I will...

I like the way you sign your photos. ))
Please teach me how to make the fine print under them )

Thanks for visiting my blog, Svetlana!
Of course I'll tell you. All you need to do is put your text between the marks < sup> & < /sup>

Remove the spaces after both "<" symbols to make it work and you should be there.

Also, if you replace

SteemIt.com / SteemIt.com
for SteemD.com in any post, you can see how it's written. Like so: https://steemd.com/photography/@trincowski/an-evening-shot-at-valea-trandafirilor-park-in-chisinau-moldova-kishinyov-moldaviya

I hope this helps. Let me know if you have any trouble.

Большое спасибо!

Thank you!

Are you traveling to Moldova? Is it far from Portugal?

No, I was there a few years ago. I ad a great time!
It's a bit far... but not too much.

The poorest people have learnt to make the most of everything. Little things usually make them happy. I was in Syria in 2009 and got a lesson in what happiness truly is. It made me more humble, I can tell you that. :-)

Agree with you. I was there in 2008......

It's horrible what the Powers To Be have done to Syria, all because of the construction of a pipeline. But of course, the warmongers always try to pin all the blame on Religion, as it's extremely simple to fool people with that "us vs them" narrative.

I like your website.

No, I want to get to the other side of life.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=an-evening-shot-at-valea-trandafirilor-park-in-chisinau-moldova-kishinyov-moldaviya


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Very good photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06