SBD Photo Contest #2 (Yourself with a Music Band or Artist) [Closed]

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hello there, my friends!

I've tried this one before and it was kind of disappointing because the participation was very low. There were only 3 entries. 😱

6 months later, I hope this runs a little bit better.


First, here's my example photo. This shot was taken in November 2015, in Madrid, after a concert of the Spanish band [In Mute], at the We Rock bar.

hazulqpjaz.jpg

That's me with the vocalist of the band, Estefanía García. Her stage name is Steffi. She's a very radical and lively girl - and she can definitely growl!

(The photo was taken by a band's friend, with my own camera.)


[In Mute] are a Death Metal band from Valencia, Spain and here's a great song from them, if you want to check out their heavy sound:

Yes, it's a great song, if you like this kind of stuff, of course. Otherwise, you are probably thinking "WTF? Is this even music?" 🙃

Sadly, the band is currently on a hiatus, looking for a new vocalist, after Steffi left, early this year, to focus on her family life.

Here's a full concert of [In Mute] at Wacken Open Air 2014:

I hope I haven't just killed half of my audience now. Ahahahah! 😂


Now for the contest

  • The rules are simple...

Do you have any photos of you with a band? Or with a member of a band? If your answer is yes:

  1. Make a post about it and include the link below. (Try to post both the photo and the link in the comments, if you know how.)
  2. Upvote this post with at least $0.01 (or give a 100% upvote if your vote is below $0.01)
  3. Purely Optional but appreciated: Re-Steem this post. The more the reward is, the bigger will be the prize (or prizes.)

100% of the SBD generated by this post will be:

  • Awarded to my favourite photo (if there are less than 7 entries) ... or ...
  • Equally distributed among my favourite photos (at least 3 of them).

Deadline:

  • 7 days from now, at the post payout.

What are you still doing here!? Go seek your old photo albums, if you remember where you put them. 😂


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationMadrid - Spain
Edited with GIMP

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

I've never seen a photo of you before, only the drawing! Wicked awesome to look upon the real Trincowski!! Thanks for sharing, and I hope your contest gets a lot of entries. I don't have any photos like this though I've been to plenty of concerts, big and small. Perhaps there are a lot of people in the same boat as me...

Yes, I don't know how I had the nerve myself to go and ask her for a photo. But I am glad that I did! 😃

Красава!

Да. 😊

Wow she is a strong girl ! It will be very difficult to find another one like her, but hopefully they can do that and keep the fans happy!

Let's wait and see but she will clearly be hard to replace. Thanks for your comment! 😉

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Finally I see you
nice to meet you :)

Eh. Thanks for stopping by. Now... Do you happen to have any photo cool enough to join my contest!?

You guys looked amazing, so finally got to see your face😁😁 now i honestly wish i had a picture with any of our artist right here, but maybe in the future though.😂😂

That's a fun contest! I have to dig deep, I wonder if I have any fan photos somewhere...! I am usually too shy to ask for these things, but I think I should have some from my teenage years😂

You still have a couple more hours to participate. I hope you can find something...

Thanks for stopping by. 😉

wow! great photo of you too :) unfortunatly no photo with myself and a band member!

I dont have that kind of photo
5DB8C8C7-3E6D-4424-A2B1-81500A153633.jpeg
This is my rock !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85