SBD Photo Contest (Yourself with a Music Band or Artist)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I don't post many photos of myself, I know.

Here's one I love, taken after a concert from Infected Rain, in their hometown, Chinisau, Moldova.

IMG_0595.JPG

That's me with the vocalist of the band, Lena Cataraga. Artistic name Lena Scissorhands. Ain't she the cutest?

(The photo was taken by the band's photographer and given to me to do as I please.)


Here's a full concert of Infected Rain at Rockstadt Extreme Fest 2016:


Infected Rain, live @ Rockstadt Extreme Fest 2016 - Brasov, Romania


Now for the contest

  • The rules are simple...

Do you have any photos of you with a band? Or with a member of a band? If your answer is yes:

  1. Make a post about it and include the link below. (Try to post both the photo and the link in the comments, if you know how.)
  2. Upvote this post with at least $0.01 (or give a 100% upvote if your vote is below $0.01)
  3. Purely Optional but appreciated: Re-Steem this post. The more the reward is, the bigger will be the prize (or prizes.)

100% of the SBD generated by this post will be:

  • Awarded to my favourite photo (if there are less than 7 entries) ... or ...
  • Equally distributed among my favourite photos (at least 3 of them)

Deadline:

  • 7 days from now, at the post payout.

What are you still doing here!? Go seek your old photo albums, if you remember where you put them. 😂


@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

You are cute @trincowski 😂😂😂 that's how a fan supposed to be when taking picture with the band member😉 okay.. I'll check on my gallery.. I think I have one and only one 😊 I don't like taking picture with famous figure...

Awesome. You'll be the first participant. I hope there are a few, or else this will be very boring. 😂

Aahh don't worry.. I'll make a post when I found that old photo from 2014 or 2015 😊 image me and power slaves

Here is the link to my entry @trincowski

Thanks for your participation! 😃

You are most welcome 😂 i only have that one.. and it's about the time to remember the band. The shortest post I ever created on Steemit 😂

Hi @trincowski, Cool Photo!
I am very much enjoying the music. \m/
and... no, I have no photo to share.

Oh, that's OK. Maybe you can re-steem the post... perhaps one of your followers will join?

Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks for joining and spreading the word! 😃

My pleasure, Ricardo!

@trincowski you look so happy holding miss scissorhands. And I rather See this picture than the profile arty one 😉

Don't forget to participate in this little contest. I'd like to see some entries. My last contest barely had any participants. I hope this goes a little bit better.

I don't want to put a real photo of me in the avatar. ;-)

I never met a real rock artist or something like that 😬😬

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sbd-photo-contest-yourself-with-a-music-band-or-artist


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

it's not only the rain that is infected ;-)

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.058 which ranks you at #9489 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 127 places in the last three days (old rank 9616).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 237 contributions, your post is ranked at #213.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Lena looks hot.

Namaste, JaiChai

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of October 12 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69