The First Graffiti I Found in Munich (Germany)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

It's been already two weeks since I've last posted Graffiti photos, so today I'll share with you a cute mural I've found in my last trip to Munich.

It was there in June, this year. The weather was not the best but I hope you enjoy these photos anyway.

I never pass the opportunity to take a shot (or a few shots) at a cool Graffiti when I see one. This was the first piece I've found while I was there. Obviously, I had to stop and grab my camera.

cuorybkpel.jpg

Here's a closer look at the left side of the wall.

o55ykz2ewj.jpg

And now, let's take a look at the right side, which I liked more. This next part is a bit abstract... and not my favourite. I'm saving the best for last. So, keep on scrolling.

3fcdd54qf9.jpg
Some vandals ruined it a bit. Thankfully, they didn't wreck the best part of the mural.

Ah, now this is what I like to see!!! My favourite drawing of this mural was this flying owl.

io0a6tp2yi.jpg

Ain't it cool?

The last part was, once again, a bit abstract but I liked it more than the left side of the wall.

25hyuxzmur.jpg

Well, that's it for now. I hope you've enjoyed these photos.


On my next post, I'll show you a few more Graffiti works found in Munich. I found some really incredible pieces, after this. This served as a good appetiser.


It was a bit hard to find this on Google Maps as the garden where I found this wall wasn't even ready, at the time Google mapped the area. It took me a while but eventually I identified that little bit in the first photo, as being the National Instruments building. Then the little bit of the orange building (in the second photo) was enough to accurately place it.

8cetzp83nj.png

The wall is located in a small garden developed in that construction site you can see on Google Maps.


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationMunich - Germany
Edited with GIMP

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

Wow, this is super graffiti. Very good! Starting from tomorrow I will start being aware if there is graffiti in my area.

I am pretty sure there are. No matter if it's illegal or not, Graffiti can be found almost in every country.

Cool! Very futuristic.
Shame it has been damaged.

The damage was small. It could have been worse.

The last piece is really amazing .... nice 3D graffiti ... do you know who the author of these paintings is?

No idea, sorry. Thanks for your comment.

Thanks a lot for your visit, Tais.

I always like your graffiti photos.

I am glad you like them. Nice of you to comment. Спасибо большое!

This owl is great! Did you go there for vacation? I went to Munich this year in July for an event from work, but it´s not so far for me :)

Yes, I did. It was what I call a musical holiday. I scheduled the holidays to coincide with the Farewell Concern of Cripper but also spent a week to discover the city.

They were great. I am glad I went, as they ended the career with that concert.

Cool, musical holiday! I also went once to Munich to see Opeth and spent some days there. I know Cripper, since a friend of mine was a big fan as well.

I was sitting right beside Britta, for a few minutes while the organisation tried to get beer for the band. Everyone was waiting for the damn beer for a while. Ahahah. 😂

Lovely contemporary graffiti! And great shots, my dear Ricardo!

Thanks.

I am getting ready to post a few more. And believe me, the ones I will post in the next days, will make this one look like a tiny job. 😂

I'll start with the smaller spots, first. It will only get better. 😉

Aw, that sounds very promising! Waiting for them!!!

The last picture looked like a bird's head.. but it has colourful feathers 😊

I don't see it. I see two buildings at the right... but I cannot comprehend what the middle of the image is supposed to be. A Metro coming out from a tunnel would be my guess. But what do I know?

Thanks for your comment.

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.229 which ranks you at #8185 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 113 places in the last three days (old rank 8298).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #199.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @trincowski! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 comments. Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85