The Strange Case of the Purple Sunset

in #photography5 years ago

Sometimes the sun plays some tricks that are worthy of being admired... on this occasion, I didn't have a camera with me, but I had to take picture of this spectacle, so I grabbed my phone and took a shot.

It was one of those evenings where you could sense that a storm was approaching. It provided a perfect opportunity for a photo. 😎

I played a little bit on GIMP to give it a more mystical atmosphere. I liked the end result. I hope you like it too.

umlsvuhg84.jpg

No, that's not fog. It was so hot that you could actually see the water evaporating from the Earth. The clouds were getting darker and darker. Soon enough, it would be raining cats and dogs.

Of course I could have applied a White Balance correction, as well... but I think that ruins the whole picture... You don't believe? See it for yourself then...

zg2v2ijd2t.jpg

I think it looks kind of dull, now that GIMP removed all the purple colour from the sky. Doh. 😑

I like it better with the purple sky, what about you?


CameraXiaomi RedMi 3
LocationVilar, Vila do Conde - #Portugal
PhotosEdited with GIMP

Yeah, I'm experimenting a bit with all these tags and tribes. Someone talked to me about #marlians but I've tried it a few times and I don't see any result... does anyone know more about the #marlians tribe?

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-strange-case-of-the-purple-sunset


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post had received 23.20% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thanks very much for your support!

If the nature gives you purple, then that's what you should take. :)

Yep. That's what I thought!

Isso é a tua camera que anda a tomar acidos... ja tira fotos purple xD
Isso foi agora a pouco tempo? Este tempo anda maluco, entao hj chove gatos e cães aqui no Aletenjo

Já foi há umas semanas... Hoje o tempo está uma treta. Tinha tirado férias para ir a Vagos mas com este tempo desisti. Concertos ao ar livre com chuva e muita lama? Não é para mim.

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.192 which ranks you at #3183 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3181).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 187 contributions, your post is ranked at #130.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

The color of the sky is very beautiful in the first photo

The color of the
Sky is very beautiful
In the first photo

                 - zlata777


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you, @zlata77! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33