Testicle Tuesday: Brown Longhorns

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

So today I thought I would combine what I had previously suggested as a joke (to start a funny #testicletuesday challenge - no human genitals PLEASE) with my brown #crappyday challenge found here:

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@unicornquiffe/new-color-challenge-having-a-crappy-day-upload-a-brown-ew-photo

Longhorns-0895.jpg

Yesterday was kind of a #crappyday because I was supposed to be camping with my son until tomorrow but we had to pack up and head home early. After being in the hot and blinding St. Augustine beach sun for two days straight on one of my Sassy Gal Adventures, I ended up feeling terrible and ill. (My Multiple Sclerosis was really flaring from the change in core body temperature).

That was really unfortunate because we had planned to stay for two more nights.

My son, however, was not all that disappointed to come home to the internet early. (He's an electronic techie addict.)

But...crappy went to happy because...on the way to St. Augustine we saw these amazing Longhorns which I had never actually seen in person. We didn't stop and take pictures at that time because we needed to go check into our campsite but I knew I wanted to capture them on the way back. And I did.

Longhorns-0905.jpg

If you ever see some crazy girl on the side of the road in her bikini with a camera...maybe it's ME! There have been many times I have been on the way home from swimming somewhere when something interesting has caught my eye and I've pulled over right then to snap some pics.

I've never been one to follow ALL the rules of life...sometimes I might break one here or there, like in this instance. See the sign in front of these mighty bulls! (Go bulls!!! #gobulls #usf #sec)

Longhorns-0907.jpg

I hope you enjoy my brown cows with big horns and big.... LOL
Longhorns-0891.jpg

Longhorns-0903.jpg

This is my entry for the #brown #crappyday colorchallenge initiated by @unicornquiffe

Longhorns-0906.jpg

To participate:

  1. Every time you have a crappy day post a photo of something brown (but please, no actual poop!!!) and write about why you chose that brown photograph

  2. Tag your post #crappyday colorchallenge etc...

Don’t forget to tag #crappyday!

Follow me @unicornquiffe for more of my posts and Sassy Gal Adventures!

Photos captured with a Canon EOS T3 Rebel using a 28-135mm lens.
(no editing)

All rights reserved. ©2018.

Sort:  

haha I love this! Those are some big...horns lol

Love the crappy brown challenge too @unicornquiffe!

Thanks!!! I'd love to see what content we can create with these new challenges. Everyone on here is so amazing at curating and creating great content. I'm looking to spread my humor and joie de vivre on the platform! Feel free to tag me when you participate so I can see your contributions!

I can't wait to see your participation. I'm so excited about these concepts!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

LOL this cracked me up what a cool tag to start LOL

A fellow Steemian and I joked about it a few times but we were scared of what people might post. I have to admit when I saw them I couldn't think of anything else besides my excitement of finally writing this post!

LOl I can only imagine but yes some may sadly take it the wrong way but I do have an idea of something, well a stature that I could get shots of that would fit this theme :)

I will Just have to get to the spot of what I am thinking of :)

You should make this a @comedyopenmic entry! I love the #testicletuesday idea, you should run with that.

Thank you. I just wrote a post about my idea because of your encouraging comment. I'd love to see it shared within the community and brightening people's lives a little. Please tag me if you participate so I can see your contributions too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by unicornquiffe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76