My Trip to The Great Wall Of China

in #photography5 years ago

3.jpg

Greetings from the sea my Steemit readers is Vasilies with an awesome trip to show to you all!

4.jpg

So finally I had some time off and I went from the ship to visit some places in China.

I booked a tour and arrived to see the Great Wall of China.

111.jpg

Behind this wall is a great deal of history , part of it is:
The history of the Great Wall of China began when fortifications built by various states during the Spring and Autumn 771–476 BC and Warring States periods from the year 475 to 221 BC were connected by the first emperor of China, Qin Shi Huang, to protect his newly founded Qin dynasty between 221 and the year 206 BC against incursions by nomads from Inner Asia.
Note :Info from Wikipedia

The thing that I find so interesting is that is still standing after all this time.

I walked all the way up and seen some fantastic views .

6.jpg

7.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

5.jpg

I was amazing, I had a chance to see some beautiful artifacts and religious shrines as well as marvelous architecture.

8.jpg

9.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

received_2367147776855583.jpeg

The weather was sunny and I took a look of pictures of the environment.
I hope I will get another chance to visit China as it is a huge place and each place is different.

Thank you for reading my article and seeing my trip and I will see you next time!

Sort:  

Amazing views @vasilis69 ☺ I wanted to come also but the bus was full . Maybe next time

cynetyc I wish you next time to go there is the great opportunity to see the amazing wall and from the top this amazing view!Thank you !

That weather and not too many people is great. It is still on my list but not on the top yet. Thx for showing.

goldrooster you mast to go there is amazing view and very nice experience!Was in my list for many years and I manage to make it !Thank you for your comment !

Congratulations @vasilis69! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @vasilis69! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17