Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Daydreaming On The Bike' (Part #268)

in #photography6 years ago

'Daydreaming On The Bike'

crta.png

A strong sun, full of warmth, beats the clouds, showing its face. I'm gently covered by luminous rays. My eyes are closed. I'm laying on my bike. These are the blessed moments, strongly suggesting that the winter is, more or less, over. I know it isn't, the weatherman said that the snow will fall again. However, it appears that he was wrong.

I seldom trust the weather forecast. These guys are mistaken so many times that even their mothers are doubtful of their stories. Another well-paid job based on nothing substantial. The weather models, that the predictions are based upon, are different from each other. When a model is wrong, another one is right and vice versa. In case of an error, there is always the 'right model' that should've been used. It is almost like the pharma industry, except people don't die.

Anyway, I believe in the real-time weather charts based on currently measured data. When I read that the rain is ahead of me, I park and wait for it to pass.
The beautiful sun above me is allowing me to sense its touch on my face. And soon, I'm dreaming. There is a barbed wire that needs to be crossed. There are people looking for shadows in a deep fog. There is a white car driving through the city. An old woman is running away from her misery. Some strange creatures living on a mountain. Soon, all of this is gone, to be replaced with another 'model'.

There is the big blue open sky. Thousands of birds, flying free. Happy people, laughing the time away. Every job, done with pleasure. Wheat grown in wide open fields. A silent confirmation of everything being perfectly alright. Warm, loving feeling all over the place. A vision of good life.

Then I open my eyes. My dozing is over. Time to move on. The sun is still there. It always is. Not necessarily up there in the sky, though. I love to take mine along, anywhere I go. It moves the clouds away!

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Weren't you hot wearing that hoodie under that sun:), i guess you were just being positive that the snow might fall again.
Great post.
For me, the only way to find out what the weather will be on a particular day is to wait until the day after :) all these forecasts has failed us and will keep failing because its a system ruled by uncertainty. The thing is, small changes in the atmosphere can influence the consequent weather dramatically, it becomes very difficult for weather forecasters to make the right call.
So for longer term prediction,)like when the snow will be over etc, accuracy is going to suffer because there are just way too many variables and uncertainties in the atmosphere.
Thats a radiant face there. :)
Have a great day @velimir.

we all have something to learn from you. First of all, you are the person who knows how to enjoy moments of life. But the main thing is that you know how to find an approaching moment to make an excellent photo. Many people live in constant haste. They are in a hurry and they never have enough time to rest.
I fully agree with the opinion about weather forecasters. Very often they are not right. It's a dancing with a tambourine. But the final benefit of their work is available. I'm sure in the future they will be able to perform their work programmed robots or computer programs. Their work is just an analysis of the received data from the sensors.
I think a barbed wire above the sky is suitable for people who live in doubts and haste. Their main problem is their mind. That is, overcome your doubts and understand the value of life - it's to cross the barbed wire.
Thank you :)

Everyone must have been daydreaming and delusional thinking about the future or something beautiful. Recent studies show people whose minds often float turns out to have a sharper brain.

Why is that? Recent studies show people who often daydream more have more working memory in the brain, which has the ability to be able to do two things at the same time.

Those who have higher memory capacity of the brain are more often daydreaming while performing simple tasks, not their performance undisturbed.

The scientists then perform tests to determine the intelligence and creativity in each person. They were also asked to fill out a survey detailing how often they found themselves daydreaming. Wake up, some are stronger than their daydreaming and higher abilities, this also applies to the relationships of the strong-minded and daydreaming habits.

Researchers may make leaps too hard, but they believe this is because smarter individuals have more efficient brains, and leave more energy for the brain to think randomly.

Great post dear.. I love Motorcycle Travel, I did not know that you are inundated with hilly terrain. Nevertheless, your people are very cautious. You know in advance what to expect and therefore prepare for this (bags of sand). For example, our weather always brings us surprises. Several years in the spring we had a lot of water. But after this water there was no voobshe. This was due to the fact that in the winter there was no snow. But this winter everything has changed. This winter there is a lot of snow. Therefore, there will be a lot of water too. So time to stock up on sandbags :)
You are again happy with the sun and a good road. Every day I like to look after your journeys. For me it became a tradition.
I hope you had a good day :)

I rarely 'relax' on my bike. Usually by the time I stop my butt really wants off. Picnic tables at rest areas and patches of lawn around service stations are my preferred 'thinking' spots. :)

Line of the day on Steemit: (referring to weathermen) "These guys are mistaken so many times that even their mothers are doubtful of their stories."

Thanks for another great 'piece of the ride'. Or in this case, peace of the ride...

you enjoying to drive a motorcycle.strong sunny day,alots of bird flying in the sky.your photography really different any each other person.i am big fan your good photography.you every photo pic up very perfectly.its your good creativity skills sir.you are a best photography of nice place.thank u very much for your good post sharing.. @velimir

woohooo!
Finally, the sun has shown his sunniness :p
Every weather is here for us, and we should enjoy it at full.
I don't why some people curse seasons, some say they like winter, some say they like summer.
Summer has his own charm, winter has his own charm,
we should enjoy them both :)

I know I have said that I am not a fan of riding motorcycles and maybe that is becasue of the lack of protection around me in the case of an accident but listening to your stories helps ne visualize that sense of freedom that you must feel as you are on the open road.Almost without a care or worry in the world. No hurry to be anywhere and nthing slowing you down. That sounds like the good life indeed.

Excellent publication thank you for sharing, those travel experiences are the maximum, I voted and I follow you friend I like your writings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69