Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #463 'Shadows'

in #photography5 years ago

'Shadows'




A simple shadow or two can tell a story. Observe their shapes. One is rough and broken, while the other one is straight and full. They, combined together and interacting on a while wall, can be explained in many ways. I prefer to look at it as a minimalistic impression, but everyone is free to tell a story of his own.

The high-contrasted tonalities create an interesting balance of dark and light shapes. Broken, but still very valid. Notice that the dark areas have a dark brownish undertone.

However, I will reveal another thing, you probably missed. :D If you look at the point of the right shadow you will find a tiny,tiny plant down there. I bet you didn't see it but do tell. :)

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

Darkness and clarity complement each other, like yin and yang! Each has what the other lacks. I am particularly struck by the rough, scaled wall. Your imperfections are more visible in clarity than in darkness. Just as in life: defects are hidden in the dark. Good Tuesday to you, @velimir!

yes...some of this also crossed my mind :) especially jin and yang part!

@velimir sir!
There are three Triangle in this shadow. two triangle are 90° and one is more than 90°
There is also obscures tinny plant but By seeing the mobile or tab inverted.

yes triangles. i wondered if someone would see them :)

A strange black and white photo, I like it! The shapes are dissimilar and I confess that I do not see the tiny plant you say. I suppose it's the shadows that resemble the leaves of a tree. It's good to try to discover your riddles, even if I never make it, hahaha. Greetings, @velimir.

oh you quite often do :D thank you for your persistance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89