B is for badass with the bangs

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

You guessed it! Foxy got herself a new look for fall!

Switching up my style has been the plan for sometime now and today we made it happen! @guthrie and I ventured over to our Alaina’s salon, excited for fresh cuts. He was a little upset with how short we took his haircut but the kid has a great set of hair on him so it’ll grow back in no time. He threw a mini fit but quickly got over it. When it was my turn to sit in the chair, I threw out the idea of getting bangs and Alaina was all for it! It’s actually her favorite thing to do because she’s very particular with how they’re cut. I have gotten bangs before and they can get annoying when they’re in your eyes. I was willing to take the risk since I’ve never had super long hair with bangs. Alaina paused for a second, holding a lock of my hair twisted between her fingertips. This was it! I was buzzing with excitement when she let out a deep breath saying, “Let’s just go for it!” We were both feeling a bit anxious, not knowing when to start but a quick snip and a sigh of relief had us bursting into laughter.

Honestly, I’ve never been the type to get super attached to my hair. I plan on cutting it super short in the summer because I love dramatic changes. Maybe I’ll start coloring it funky colors again...or not because bleach is no joke.

@kommienezuspadt was pleased with my new look and I’ve been getting loads of compliments from friends today at @caffetto. I was planning on taking photos at home later this week but I couldn’t resist snapping photos this instant! I gave my sweetheart a nudge and asked if he could spare a few moments downstairs by the pinball machines. I hope you like the finished edit!

Photo shot by @kommienezuspadt and edited by yours truly.


Thanks for stopping by!🦊

Sort:  

Damn! <3
Looking good gurl!
loving the bangs! ;)

Bangs work, looks good 🙃

Your story reminds me of the first time my friends did my hair, she was initially too scared to do the zero on the sides 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I’ve always been curious to see what I’d look like without hair.... but I don’t have the face shape to do that. >.<

You could always try and see how you go. Hair grows back 😜 (unless you’re a doll 😳)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Foxxxxxxy! Love those bangs on you! I grew mine out lol I feel lost without them!

Thanks darling! You should get yours trimmed!!

Congratulations @vermillionfox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74