Behind the Scenes from Today’s Shoot with @nikki.vance

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Today we welcomed @nikki.vance into our home for a photo session.

Yes, she’s here on Steemit so go and follow her!

I honestly wasn’t sure how the shoot would go. I picked up some beautiful fabric the other day but still my mind was focused on spring cleaning and I wasn’t able to switch my brain into work mode. Our tables have been collecting more and more trinkets so I knew that I would have to wipe the entire slate clean to start fresh.

Do you need help building a set? Well, I’m here for you!

After getting @guthrie to school I tried to force myself back to sleep to conserve energy for the afternoon. I remember turning over to @kommienezuspadt and mumbling a few loose ideas before passing out. When I was finally up, my mind was spinning and I knew I had to shut it down to let something appear organically. I got some praise from my sweetheart, telling me that he loves how I design sets which was all the encouragement that I needed. 

I did what I normally do, which was to slowly build things from scratch. I’d add and take things away until it felt right. I’m happy to say that I built not only one but THREE sets today and they were all done on the fly! I work so much better under pressure, let me know if you’re the same!

Nikki showed up right on time and I was amazed with her choice of wardrobe. And oh my goodness, her shoes! They are fucking killer. I had to be mindful of her movements, making sure to be on ‘candle alert.’ I’ve let one model’s hair catch flames before and I wasn’t going to let it happen again!

Nikki ended the first half of her shoot sharing lot of interesting, strong, and beautiful poses. Just you wait and see the finished edits from @kommienezuspadt’s blog. I’m sure jaws will drop.


Thanks for swinging by! 🦊

Sort:  

The look on her face when she sees how beautiful she is ^.^

Which is exactly why I love assisting on shoots!

I’ve let one model’s hair catch flames before

Actually there could be no pics, I mean I guess the photoshoot should have at least took a break when an unexpected fire happens so maybe there should not be evidence of this happening.

Yeah, there aren’t any pics. @kommienezuspadt had to set down his camera and rush over to pat out the fire.

Amazing as always! You and Lars are a dream team. xx

D’awww! Thanks Cara! I miss hanging with you while you’re doing makeup.

It was great working with you. I loved all the sets, which complimented my style. I really love working with creative people. I hope to work with you again in the future. Also, thank you for being on candle alert!!

Wonderful! I’m glad you had a blast!

I think that aint behind the scence
That is the full scene ;)

I'm glad you could organize and do your job, it shows that the session was a success! The photos were spectacular, thanks for sharing this beautiful work

Thanks for taking the time to drop by and take a look! 😊

Excellent work and gorgeous model. I love the clip at the end and how she smiles when she sees the photo. Did you use flash for this shoot?

I know. Clips like that make my job worthwhile. @kommienezuspadt isn’t using a flash but the camera flickers like that when it’s trying to focus on the subject.

Great behind the scenes shots. Loving the shots on @kommienezuspadt's post too. Cant wait to see those shots from the mill. I do love a nice location shoot!

Me too! I’ve been looking to scout out some new spots but I’m a little turned off by the summer heat. I gotta leave the house early before the humid air hits. XD

Summer heat.... remember I live in Ireland. I know not of this heat thing you speak of 😄

😭 I’m so jealous!!!

I know! It was a lot of fun!

I too work better under pressure and before a big project I like to wake up before the sun greets me.
This shoot looks amazing!

I wish I was able to rise earlier than the sun. I’m a night owl!

I’m a night owl too but for some reason excitement wakes me early lol

I need your enthusiasm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75