Behind the scenes with Kitty Hagen

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


I remember this day very well. I had woken up early in the morning to make a quick stop at Hunt & Gather and SR Harris Fabric. I was searching for props and other items which would inspire me to create a new set for our shoot with Kitty. She was one of the models chosen to fill the final chapter of @kommienezuspadt’s Dark Pinup book which will be released on April 19th of this year.

 I had the best reaction from @wcpublishing and kitty when they arrived on set. They loved the mood that I created and I couldn’t have been any happier. You can check out my post from earlier today titled “My aesthetic” to read more about my personal taste.

Kitty and I hit it off right at the start. We talked about our love for cosplay, how comfortable we are with naked bodies and how we would both be featured in the Dark Pinup book in the proclivities chapter. “Proclivities”, meaning sexy, implied nude, nude, fetish and erotic. 

In the gif above @kommienezuspadt shares how he uses light in his photography. You can check out his blog post titled “Dark Pinup” lighting tutorial on set w/ Kitty, @vermillionfox and @wcpublishing

I have to say that I was very impressed with Kitty. Not only was she beautiful but she was pro. We got to work right away, choosing outfits and jumping right into wardrobe. We laughed as she held onto a wall to brace herself as I laced up her under-bust corset, giving her already small waist a slight curve with each pull. 

You could instantly tell that she’s confident from her cheerful personality. Kitty was open to our ideas and she took direction very well. She was able to hold difficult positions easily and understood her body well enough to let us know when she needed to take breaks.

We ended the shoot with this latex kitty bondage set. The entire look was incredible. She looked like cat woman, especially with her whip which I’m told was a real bull whip. I also loved the boots, they were so badass.



I hope you all look forward to seeing Kitty Hagen in the Dark Pinup book. 

Which look is your favorite out of the three? 🦊

Sort:  

God bless you

I recognize her... Where do I know her from?

Game of Thrones maybe? :)

Kitty has cosplayed Missandei from Game of Thrones before. Good eye!

I'm also very popular with her, whether she's single woman, I'm just joking

Stunning model, great photos. Thanks you for the sneak peek behind your process of creation.

Isn’t she? Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to check out this post. :)

nice nude art after all body is the best form of worshipping oneself one should be proud

The pictures are lovely, you guys did an excellent job. Keep it up.

Thanks so much! We all worked very hard :)

I love underbust corsets. It must be the way it frames the body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79