Musings XXVII

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


I like to avoid large social gatherings because they don’t appeal to me. I’ve disconnected myself to a point where most of my acquaintances and distant relatives will ask me when I moved back, not realizing that it’s already been four years. If I didn’t have to go through the idle chatter then I wouldn’t mind these get togethers. I hate feeling obligated to share details of my life and then repeating the same story to the next person in line. It’s like I’m speed dating!

I needed to take a mental break after these back to back meetings. I was doing fine with making my daily blog posts but then my mood changed. I decided to take a break from posting. I wanted to not think of anything and enjoy the silence. Writing daily can be tiresome since I’m forced to dive back into my cluttered mind. 

I spent my time alone, looking out my window and watched the sky slowly change. This had me thinking about the amount of stress we carry with us and words of advice given to me by my massage therapist. She continued to remind me to focus in on areas of my body and then release. Reminding me that it’s possible to fall asleep still holding onto this tension if I’m unable to correct it. I began to stretch out my tense muscles, focused on my breathing and continued to stare out my window.

From that point on, I thought about brainless activities that could keep me entertained like binge watching a drama, getting lost in a book and the repetitive actions when working with needles. I took a real nap and worried less.

It felt like a breath of fresh air to not have to run around prepping for photo shoots, editing images, or forcing myself to draw when I wasn’t in the mood. If there is anything I hate, it’s being forced to do something when I don’t want to do it and denying myself the joy of leisure activities. Lesson learned. Slow down, do all the things you love and start taking care of yourself more often. 


Thanks for reading.


Other images from this set can be viewed on these previous posts.

Hiding in my cave // Musings XXVI // Feels like rain // Rainy days 
Sort:  

Gloomy and the mood!
Legit sensational work.
Talks to you <3

You received a 33.33% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 20000 SP and recommend. send the 0.15 to 0.4 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

This is so Aquarius :) @vermillionfox. Take your break and enjoy it as much as you can.

I must say you are a sexy beast* and you love mirrors like i do ;)

Thanks, you can never have enough mirrors!

I certainly understand needing quiet time. Lovely photos.

Very well written, I'm trying to appreciate my social interactions more since my anxiety always made them feel burdensome, family included. It sounds like meditation might be a worthwhile method to balance the stressors in your life.

That’s good! I love spending time with friend and family but when the head count exceeds 30 then I feel like tapping out. I definitely need to take more time to mediate.

Sometimes it is good to disconnect from the world to give us time to rest from stress caused by routines, either way you continue doing an excellent job and I love that, the photos are wonderful thanks for sharing

Yep, you’re right. ^^ thanks for your kinds words as always @gvand!

I've read a few of your articles, not necessarily commenting.
I like how in tune you are with yourself and I enjoy how you
candidly articulate your intuitive sense of self...

Hope things are becoming more chill! Summertime is for living and I think getting yourself cooped up in this season can cause depression. The projects sometimes can start to mount and a lot of art is inside and hard to force out. When the Autumn comes more of the community will be back and more active. Summer is probably a good time to take a break on steemit, as everyone is out living anyways.

You do you. Sorry I missed this I have been kinda out for the summer myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99