Autumn. Looking for reflections (part 1)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I was going to become a participant of the photo contest, the theme of which was "Reflections". Therefore, in one of the weekends, I went for a walk with my daughter to the nearest park. I took a camera with me to take a photo for the contest.

That day I didn’t take suitable pictures for the contest, but then we walked well and also met two unusual animals in the park.

Lets go with us for a walk!

These bushes with fruits grow near my house. I often photograph them in the fall, but I don't know what it's called

The next stop is the park, where there is a pond with ducks

Two ducks retired near the shore

In addition to ducks, there were many gulls on the pond. Gulls also feel like hostesses here.

And here is the first meeting with an unusual animal. Fox!! Have you ever seen a fox on leashes? Me not. All the more so chic.

Fox watching birds in the pond

Fox owners

After this meeting we went towards the yellow maples.

About half an hour after the meeting with the fox, a raccoon ran down the path!

There is a fiction that in Russia bears are walking in the streets. It is after these meetings that I am not sure that I will not meet a bear anywhere hehehe.

The owner of the raccoon answered questions from passers-by about the behavior of raccoons. By the way, raccoons do not live in Russia in the wild.

Raccoon is still a baby.

The walk was wonderful, with a lot of impressions, despite the fact that I never took pictures of the beautiful reflections.

Cheers

Veta

SB_new.png

Sort:  

A lot of beautiful photos you are showing in this article. Actually I have seen a fox on a leash before, but I cannot remember where it was. A racoon on a leash is new for me, but it looks cute though 😊

Thank you very much for your comments! The Fox was a big surprise for me)

You're welcome @veta-less, it was a pleasure for me to see your images.

Fox and racoon as pets?!!! :O
                       
I've never seen that before but gosh aren't they cute. I love their bushy tails <3.

Oh, Yes, you're right - Pets! They're cute!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I love your pics and I am intrigued about fox and raccoon pets. Weird to me. Thanks for sharing 😊

Interesting to see people with such unique pets. Even here in the US, where these animals are common, people generally don't keep them because they're wild animals and in fact I believe you need some sort of special licence to legally keep them for safety reasons.

The rest of these pictures are really beautiful too. Thank you for sharing!

These are interesting pets :D I love your photos! Good luck with the contest!

Thank you! )

@veta-less oh wow what beautiful animal photography!! 😊
I especially love the photo of the ducks in the water (:

AND I never knew people keep raccoons as pets (it's unheard of here).

With love from a fellow #steemitbloggers

Thanks for the comment! Raccoons have become common pets in Russia in recent years. But I've never heard of foxes!!

Some really beautiful photos here!
#steemitbloggers

Lovely photography here :) the raccoon was a total surprise haha amazing.

Thank you! For me the Fox was a big surprise! )

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00