Flowers at the height of a six-storey building

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! How are you? I'm nice! Today, I'm going to plant flowers in my balcony. I'm going to plant violets.

By the way, can you believe that I made this photo on my balcony?



It's true! Now I will share with you my experience. For beautiful photos, as the photographers say, do not go far. They can be done in the next courtyard, and in my case it was my balcony.

I like to shoot flowers, but with them there are some compositional difficulties. From my own experience, I know that the first shots are often ordinary. I need to spend some time with the flower, shoot it from different directions. At the same time, dozens of passing frames can be obtained, until irradiation occurs, or a second wind opens. It helps to find non-standard perspectives.

I really love poppies! I admire their fragile and bright petals, intertwined stems with protruding spines, unbroken round buds. If I see a lawn with poppies, then I can not pass by. Beginning with the camera to walk, run, creep around it, look for profitable foreshortenings. Of course, this is not very convenient physically! After all, for the best staff sometimes you need to lie down on the ground.

When I planted poppies on my balcony, I did not think about taking photos at that moment. But when they began to bloom, I took my camera and began to shoot them from different angles.

Also there was an opportunity to choose a background on which there will be flowers. In some cases it was the sky.


In other cases, the background was the color of greenery, which grew down across the road. Using this, I managed to get different shades of distant backgrounds.

From the dark green that created the foliage of the trees.



To the light green color of lawn grass.



I like non-standard compositions - empty spaces in the frame, broken lines. I'm looking for examples for myself, as one of my hobbies is Chinese painting



It's amazing that the wasps and bees fly to the height of the sixth floor.



Larger



I was interested to shoot and drops after the rain



And this photo, how to look my flowers on the balcony



I hope that my article will inspire someone to do similar experiments. Now it's spring, and you can plant flowers on your balcony, then shoot them all summer!

Сamera Canon 40D, lens Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6

Thanks for your comments and upvotes!

Follow me @veta-less

Sort:  

У меня бы терпения не хватило все это ростить(

Думаешь, у меня есть терпение? Посеяла и забыла на месяц :) Удивительные сорняки))

This publication has registered to the writing contest thanks to @veta-less.

For more information, click here!!!!

See the Minnowhelper contest conditions here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Очень красиво, моя жена на балконе в прошлом году огурцы выращивала..........

фото оригинал

Ох, это круто! Я еще до плодово-овощных культур не дошла))) только цветочки)) Но моя мечта это клубнику выращивать)

А мне очень фото понравились, красивый градиент зеленый получился! Вот раньше за такие цветочки можно было статью получить ;))) Помню ходили люди в штатском по огородам, проверяли, заставляли уничтожать...

Спасибо! А это же декоративные маки, они не такие как те.

Вот про те тоже так говорили ;)

А что, действительно может за месяц такая красота на балконе вырасти?

Ага, ну я приукрасила, на самом деле за два. Я посеяла их в землю и они месяц всходили. А потом мы уехали на месяц, а приехали- они колосятся :) И где-то месяц еще цвели.

Вау!!! Света, какие фотографии чудесные! Маки на балконе никогда не видела. Такие нежные и прекрасные. Я в восторге!

Лена, ну вот я придумала посеять)) жаль в этом году не нашла семена, пришлось фиалки посадить )) Да, а фотографировать их было отдельное удовольствие и развлечение )

Фиалки тоже красиво.
Но маки очень необычно. Я никогда не видела на балконах.
upd. Ой я уже это писала... :D

Обалденные маки! Такие впервые в мавританском газоне увидел когда посеял его.

Спасибо! пошла искать, что такое мавританский газон :) А я такие часто в Ботаническом саду встречала, но так неудобно было их снимать. А на балконе самое то оказалось, хоть не по земле ползать ) Но вот в этом году не нашла семян ((

Офигительные фотографии, @veta-less!!! Просто нечто!!!!
Ну и сами маки шикарные!!! Я обожаю маки!!! У тебя ещё и махровенькие!!!

Спасибо @soroka74 ! Да вот представляешь, сыпанула в землю на балконе, а они взяли и выросли такие красивые)) Я тоже маки обожаю!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87