The butterfly garden in St. Petersburg (Russia)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends! Today we will go with you for a walk in the butterfly garden.

In Russia, the climate is too cold for such beautiful tropical butterflies. But a few years ago in the city there were small greenhouses. There you can come and admire the beautiful butterflies. And also butterflies can be bought home!

In St. Petersburg, several such gardens with butterflies. My daughter and I went to the big one, which is located near the metro Dostoevskaya.

It is the largest butterfly garden in the city. In the middle of the hall is a pond with fish. Lots of greenery. In a separate place behind the glass are butterflies that are just born from their cocoons. We even saw this moment!

Butterflies in the garden unusual for us, large. They fly lazily from plant to plant. Can sit on a person's head)

There are orange circles all over the garden. It's butterfly food. They sit on them and drink sweet nectar.

People are happy to photograph butterflies. Special luck to take a photo when the butterfly sits on the hand )

The garden offers a pleasant atmosphere. However, you need to dress easily, as in the greenhouse staff maintain a warm and humid climate. No habit is hard to breathe.

Despite the fact that butterflies can sit on people, you can not touch butterflies. You can damage their wings.

I hope you enjoyed your walk in the butterfly garden. I tried to make beautiful photos :)

Cheers

Veta

veta.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

These are so beautifull I always make a wish When I See a butterfly

Such gorgeous photos ! OMG ! I love butterflies so much and these are absolutely beautiful, @veta-less <3 What a magical post <3 <3 <3

Я просто в восторге от этих поразительных бабочек! Отличные фото! :)

Спасибо большое! Они такие чудесные!)

Прекрасные бабочки :)

Спасибо, Наташа)

Wow, those butterflies are amazingly awesome! I reaaaaaaaallly like how beautiful you manage to capture them. Smashing :D.

Thank you @scrawly ! It's simple, I make many many pictures and then choose the best))) This is where the 10%)))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing shot! The first butterfly, I also saw it in Malaysia 😊 i

Thanks to you, I now know that such butterflies live in Malaysia)

First time I see black butterflies!
They look unexpectedly beautiful

Yes, they are very beautiful! I saw them too for the first time there.

I absolutely fell in love with the butterfly on the first picture. These are some beautiful photos. I'm glad that you have a chance to see such beauties while living in such a cold country :)

@delishtreats Thank you! Yes, I'm also glad that we have such greenhouses with butterflies. Because I've seen them only in pictures)

Your butterflies have great colours.
Amazing!
Are there not any butterfly in Russia during the whole year?

Posted using Partiko Android

@moncia90 Thank you! In Russia in the summer there are butterflies, but they are not so big)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72