[ULog #3] My journey into Photography{PTSD}

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

image



Photography & My PTSD



Well As everyone knows I am a Veteran and since my days on steemit began I have been apart of the veterans of steemit discord, and was introduced to photography as an outlet for my #PTSD from @derangedvisions and wanted to try it.


image


As you can see so for I tend to lean more toward photographing my family because 1) They are my motivation to survive. 2) In the isolation I go through its all I have interesting to snap photos of. Not complaining at all btw.


image



Now to show the beauty that is my wife, my world, the one who got me through all this misery so far. I really had to capture what I fell in love with, this smile! Along with the shoulder tilt, head tilt, everything about this image is my beautiful wife! Forever and Always!


image



Now this my friends is the best photo I have ever capture as far as clarity (I shake alot) moment capture, and then after the editing I did to make it better, even though I know I could have done more to edit it. Doing all the photos on my iphone 7+ atm so just getting used to things haha.


Final thoughts of this ULog



Well this is what I have been doing through this lowering of my medication and this #ulog helped me express it and hope you all enjoy it. This is also my first time using #esteem as well so I still have some learning to do so bear with me endings kind of bear I will figure out my post ending signatures. Also everything here is taken from my Iphone 7+ all of them.




Thanks for reading
@veterforcrypto

Sort:  

I have also found that taking photos is a way for me to calm my mind and to focus on something else. I cannot get out to take many pictures right now but I will be able to soon I hope.

yea we did this in our front yard as im not feeling to well last few days and wanted to get the feel for #esteem as well 😎

I love everything about this post! You have a beautiful family and it sounds like they are incredible. This is the sweetest post I've read today and I love positive posts. I have PTSD too and I understand the struggle.
Ivy

Thank you very much it started out as a test of the #esteem mobile app and it turned into me putting a bit of time making it look perfect for the esteem app 😎

I love then all, but the last does stand out, well done

Thank you, I was shocked that I got that shot. My wife took another angle shot and got it 3 seconds later and she was eating the rose and then a nasty face 😂

You have a beautiful family.
Its one day at a time. Sometimes one hour at a time. Knowing what to avoid. and a lot of patients.

Indeed Brother, and thank you they are beautiful. Sometimes I lose sight of that but I do my best to keep myself on track. My wife Sara has been my main support, she is also military and is my closest Battle buddy.

There is something to be said about military wives. Amazing how they put up with so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07