"Life Photographer logs" - about life, photography and life photography.

in #photography6 years ago

Night_TelAviv_Victor_Bezrukov-2.JPG

O.K. my friends ! A weekend is already started at my side of the world and even the whole week was very busy at work and life, i decided to walk with a forgotten Nikon F2. around 45 old film camera. Two weeks ago i loaded it with expired Kodak ISO3200 film, that i bought at second hand photography gear event and did only one click, so i felt a huge shame about my inactivity with this awesome piece of wow, so yes, i just found free parking in the center of TelAviv and started my night exploring of the city.

TelAviv looked like a humming bee swarm - in addition to restless locals, the city was filled with an unusual number of tourists - mostly French speaking, but not only French - a little bit less, but i heard also English and German language.

To my surprise i felt lost... This happen to me here and there. Especially at evenings like this - the evening of a last working day of week. I felt like i lost my night and street photography mojo, like everybody is looking on me and can't get what's really i'm doing with camera, like i know everybody in this alive city and this feeling made me shy even more.

But decision is decision, and i just continued my way in searching for the night moments, interesting spots of light, food and beer. This camera is very fast when it pre-set, but not at night. Even with ISO 3200 i still was limited with very sharp, but too slow 35mm f2.8 lens. I would prefer something like f1.4 or higher, but i had this one.

During this walk i succeeded to take a few images. The whole roll is still
unexposed, but i promised to myself to finish it soon. Very soon.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T22:13:24
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4823.61/6400.00
Total Photos: 206
Total comments: 167
Total contest wins: 79
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Nice black and white. It looks awesome.

Ah I know that feeling Victor. Another day you will feel different and the images will flow. I always say you have to work for your shots. You just had to work a bit harder that night. That's what a good photographer does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17