medium format film photography viii

in #photography6 years ago

Hasselblad 500cm
Planar 80 2.8
120 film

for more medium format analogue please visit my personal blog site.

Sort:  

I don't have the words to describe how beautiful this photo is. It must be the graininess that makes my heart skip a bit. Resteemed!

i feel the same when i get this natural film oriented grainy "effect"
thank you for your expression !

It's a fantastic feeling, isn't it?

I want to get into film photography and have a soft spot for Hasselblads. Would you recommend that I start with that kind of cameras?

yes of course - actually every film camera worth a try - i started with the most cheap Holga medium format camera. didn't get it, moved to Pentax Spotmatic and after this purchased this hasselblad 500cm - the basic one but i love to limit myself with less features. this camera is fantastic and absolutely manual - so there is no worries about batteries life or lack of them :-)

That's good to know. I love the look of the camera. So I'll do some research. Thank you!

you can ask we anytime if you need some help
good luck !

Thank you! I will!

By the way, I would love to feature you on Steemit. If you are interested, read this post: https://steemit.com/photography/@cendrinemedia/introducing-my-new-project-interviewing-steemit-photographers

thank you very much for the idea..
but i would like to say no as i said to many who asked me to answer the standard questions. i'm not interesting in this kind of interviews and can to explain very easy (as explained 100 times) - im photographer and all what i would like to say - i say within my frames. to write interesting answers to the same identical questions is very difficult work if to get it seriously, but again - i'm not a writer.
from another side - the real and hard work of the "digital journalist and art critic " is to find an interesting Artist, to learn about him buy any info available in Inet and to write specific set of questions suitable for this artist, forcing him to say the story.
what will you feel if i will write some common answers to all the common questions and just will copy-paste them for every interview ? do you think that this interview will be special for you ?
sorry for the straight speaking. hope we will stay in touch but without this interview please.

I have interviewed hundreds of people in my career. So I know the drill. I have also been interviewed MANY times before. The questions get the same after a while. I try to be creative in my answers. You can tell stories by thinking outside the box. Actually, the more repetitive the questions get, the better prepared I am to add twists.

But that's fine. You probably don't need to be featured on a small blog like mine. You probably feel that it wouldn't bring you the attention you deserve. And I'm sure the opportunities you are given are way better. I totally understand that.

exactly what i talking about - why i have to think outside the box if the questioner don't do this ? what is the point ?
and it's not about more attention i can get from your blog but about lack of interest to write an interview when journalist and art critic don't want to create this interest and feeling that i'm not another one :-)))) sorry again ...

I was a journalist and art critic for years, I know what those careers imply. I don't need a reminder of the tasks involved.

We are on Steemit, a platform where we support one another. We are not journalists. We thrive on posting and sharing the great content we see. That was my sole purpose in asking you if you wanted to be featured.

I have had to answer blah questions many times in interviews in my career (and I have been involved in quite a few fields). But I have still made the effort to answer them because I appreciate a person's time. I have never felt that I am "another one" because if the person didn't like my work, they would have never asked me to be interviewed.

You aren't interested and that's totally fine. I totally get it. But you don't have to lecture me on what journalists and art critics do. These are two different careers, by the way, which require different skills. ;-)

Have a great day!

sorry but i can't agree with most of saying here.
and it's ok to be disagree :-)

In any case, I wish you a great day and keep up the great work!

thank you very much ! ;-) same to you - middle of the night here and i wanted to write another photography blog post today but looks "today" is already ended :-)

Beautiful work, great composition :-)

thank you Daniel !

Oh! so beautiful i love it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97