Sort:  

Wow! Thanks for the tour. Your photos are really lovely! Historical artifacts fascinate me too. ^_^ have a great week ahead!

Thanks! As you can see, I love taking photos. :-)

Me too! I need a new cam though... ^_^

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Hehe, If I would have seen this as a child I definitly could not withstand climbing it and jumping down ^^

Oh definitely! I cannot blame the children for that! However, there are many very brittle and sharp edges on this... that's why I think parents should not be allowing their children on it. But that's what people do. I'm glad they haven't tried to fence it off or anything!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

It's fun and a little strange to see such familiar things here on Steemit! I was never a fan of the kids climbing all over it thing, but my kid did it when he was younger. I couldn't keep him on the ground to save my life! He seems to have grown out of his monkey phase, thankfully. That wreck is a bad case of tetanus just waiting to happen.

lol - yep. I'm still glad that they've never tried to fence it off or otherwise sanitize it though. I'm glad you saw the pictures though - it turned out to be a great set, for sure.

I've been there to see the Peter Iredale. Not too far south of the mouth of Columbia is the Octopus Tree. Another cool landmark on the Oregon coast worth seeing.

Ah, Tillamook. It's been a few years since I was there last - and it will be a few more before we get there again. Maybe we'll get to see the tree then. Historically, we would drive down to Lincoln City from the Astoria area, so often only barely stopped in Tillamook if we had to...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05