Black and White Pictures🙂

in #photography6 years ago

I have been posting various pictures for a long time now, all of the pictures have been captured with the camera in my mobile phone.

All the pictures have been normal pictures, in color, but today, I decided to try and experiment with some black and white #photography🙂

Picture captured in my garden🙂

To me, photography is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place… I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them.
Quote: Elliot Erwitt

I is amazing to see how things change when they are presented in black and white, and not in their usual colors.

To me it seems that impressions become more clear, and fellings and emotions become more rough. I mean, it is easier to express your message in black and white...It's easier for the viewers to interpret the picture...Right?

A good photograph is one that communicates a fact, touches the heart and leaves the viewer a changed person for having seen it. It is, in a word, effective.
Quote: Irving Penn

Another picture captured in my garden.

Hope you enjoy my first experiments with black and white photography, maybe some day I will try to experiment with black and white portrait photograhy, as I have a feeling that the expressions will be much stronger in that category...If any of you have any experience in this area, please fell free to leave a reply👍

Thanks for reading!


If you liked this post, please feel free to upvote, comment or resteem🙂

Sort:  

Good experiment @vintherinvest. The feeling would have been better, if you had uploaded the original photography also.

Thanks for the advice🙂 Will try that next time🙂

Awesome click. And I think you are right when you say, “it is amazing to see how things change when they are presented in black and white, and not in their usual colors”. If things are beautiful then it doesn’t matter if it presented in color or in black and whit.

You welcome dear

I agree, there are certain qualites to black and white pictures.

I would name two: they either feel more iconic or more mysterious.

Just experimenting a bit... the more I look at it, the better I like the black and white photos🙂 Excactly..impressions are getting clearer🙂

Congratulations @vintherinvest! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @vintherinvest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.483 which ranks you at #16178 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #218.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97