X marks the spot😉

in #photography6 years ago

The other morning, guess it was pretty early, think that I had to go to work, I enjoyed my morning coffee on the porch, looking at the sky😁

There is usually lot's of plane traffic in the air, so the lines, the planes make in the sky, are a very common sight...But this morning it was a bit special🙂

Plane traffic painted the X in the sky

This is probably a very common sight, but I have to admit that I haven't seen it before...At least as I remember👍

Ten minutes later the X was gone with the wind🙂

Like I said...

The X marks the spot!


Or at least it does so for a while..

All this reminded me of the time I started trading stocks...Not knowing what or when to buy or sell...As a new trader you often turn to a chasing strategy...

Someone starts hyping a certain stock (marks the X) and more and more people jump in, creating a buying frenzy Prices go up...up..up...Inexperienced traders are often buying the tops...

At some point, the balloon pops, the air goes out when you least expect it (X gone with the wind) and the people who acted too slow, and who bought the top are facing severe losses..

Trust me, I have paid my money for this lesson learned!

Yes yes I know that when one X is gone, a new one pops up in the horizon...it always does!

Does this chasing strategy sound familiar in this crypto world...and who are the people that point out the X's, and why are we chasing them like headless chickens??

Well, we all get gready once in a while, ignore risks and fail to do the proper due dilligence, and these people are ready for us...ready to sell at the top🙂

Original photo with black and white filter

Realizing all of the above, I soon after failling a few times, adopted a long term strategy...buy and hold...only selling if something radical is changing in the fundamentals...And trust me, I'm only buying after doing some due diligence!

Trying the same in the crypto world...Not always easy to figure out the fundamentals...but then I'm looking, trying to identify some value behind the cryptos...And if I find some, I buy and hold for as long as I can see the value...

That's why I'm investing in #steem

Thank you for reading...funny how two lines in the sky makes your thoughts wander🙂




If you liked this post, please feel free to upvote, comment or resteem🙂

Sort:  

@vintherinvest
That's pretty darn cool....!!!!!!
Awesome photo...X
@🌻

Thank you very much @annephilbrick It was really the early morning sky that I wanted to capture,but this was too funny🙂

That's not regular plane traffic.

Those are chemtrails. I've seen them make 2 or 3 crosses at the same time.

Air control would never allow passenger planes to cross each other paths like that.

You are probably right...didn't actually see the planes, only the trails...could be some time apart..

The other day I saw two planes in the sky near each other. One was leaving this type of trail you see in the picture and other wasn't leaving anything behind - just a regular passenger plane.

To me that was such an obvious proof.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @vintherinvest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.533 which ranks you at #15496 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 98 places in the last three days (old rank 15398).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #269.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13