1000 Followers ! Thank you!

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Steemians! Wow thank you to each and every one of of my followers, I am so grateful to have reached this amazing milestone. When I started Steemit about 4 months ago I had no idea what I was getting into or what it would lead to. Now after my time here I have met so many amazing friends and the communities that I am a part of are so amazing. Everyone on Steemit is so welcoming and friendly, its definitely a breath of fresh air coming from an industry where it seems the norm to put people down instead of bring them up!

I thought I would introduce myself a little more to all my new followers and share a few bits of information about the person behind the lens!

Screenshot (17).jpg

My name is Verity and I have been a professional photographer for over 8 years. Me and my husband (@skiesandsports) started our wedding photography business straight out of university and we never looked back! Since then we have since spoken in American and International photography conferences around the World, shot over 300 weddings, and won many awards, its a job that we just love to do and I love sharing my "Wedding Photo of the Day" here on Steemit. Its a job that really inspires us and pushes our creative minds to the limit each week!

IMG_3244.jpg

IMG_0912.jpg

Our dream now is to concentrate more on ourselves and first on that list is to get a camper van so we can go out and get some more photography without getting up at the crack of dawn and freezing our socks off!! We can’t wait and will share a step by step van conversion when we get it!

IMG_8864.JPG

I love snowboarding and pretty much anything to do with the snow so don’t be surprised if you see a lot of snowy pictures!

sds-1-2.jpg

I do fine art photography. I used to do a lot more but over the last 8 years our job has been our priority but this year we are going to make sure we have more time to do our own passions and explore our creative visions! I am so excited to get back to do personal photography projects. I tend to love the darker side to photographer with moody lighting and atmosphere, but also love really colourful shots too. I think I am just too into everything to stick to one style!

IMG_9660.jpg

I love writing travel posts and that’s the main passion for my blog. I have never really had a place to share these trips with photographs so I am so happy I can share them here. I regularly go to Scotland and love to explore new historic sites and share the history behind them all. We are blessed to have so many amazing places here in the UK that I definitely am not short on ideas!

IMG_5818.jpg

Hopefully you know a little more about me now and I can't wait to share more of my photography with you all and see all your posts too! Thank you again for all your support!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x

Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

That’s the way to go! You did it! Worthy of an Oscar :) hehe

Hahaha very kind, not quite though haha :P

Congratulations @vtravels! Looking forward to many more blogs.

Thank you so much!

Congratulations ;)

Thank you :)

Congratulations @vtravels, you deserve it you share some really great stuff :D
Keep it up, steem on!!!

Thank you so much, much appreciated! :)

Great job, keep on supplying us with great posts @vtravels!

Thank you, I will try !!

Great news! Keep going!

Wow! Loved the idea of the "camper van" project, I'm looking forward to see the photographic results. New fan of your awesome work! Greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you! Yes I can't wait to get the van either!! So excited! Thanks for stopping by!

So great to know you Verity. I love the snow too so am looking forward to those pictures!

You too! Thank you, I look forward to sharing more posts soon!

Congrats on the milestone. Love the range of photos you have!

Thank you so much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70