Light Through A Different Lens

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4395.jpg

Sometimes I find it hard to see the beauty of this world.

Too many shadows and tales of sorrow haunt my mind. My heart aches for those I cannot help and grieves for all the things I cannot change.

When I feel this shadow taking hold, I look at life though a different lens, one where I seek out, witness and embrace the ethereal miracles surrounding us.

The world exists as you perceive it. It is not what you see, it is how you see it. It is not what you hear, but how you hear it. It is not what you feel, but how you feel it. ~ Rumi

IMG_4385_02.jpg

IMG_4389_01.jpg

IMG_4412_02.jpg

Much love and happiness to you. ✽

May you find time to slow down and enjoy the small miracles around you. Be well.

~ Charlotte


[@walkerland ]
Building a greener, more beautiful world one seed at a time.
Homesteading | Gardening | Frugal Living | Preserving Food| From Scratch Cooking|

You can also find me at: walkerland.ca | Facebook

Photo copyright: @walkerland

big_golden.png

LadiesOfSteemit-01.jpg

Sort:  

gorgeous photos dear. you made me go "oh" with the beauty of your hyacinth and the sweet yellow blossoms (sassafras?) ... so true... and love the rumi quote... xoxo

Oh thank you! I am realizing I should have labelled the photos. I just got so caught up in the moment and forgot! The first photo is lilac, the second is sassafras (almost certain) , the third hyacinth and the last crab apple.

I have been falling into the words of rumi a lot lately (as well as Hafiz) and I have you to thank for that. Much love to you Wren. Thank you for being such a shining light in my world.

<3 <3 <3 much love to you, too. so happy to hear you've been "falling in the words" lately... ah, i think i'll go read some now at your inspiration xoxo

Beautiful <3
My heart aches for those I cannot help and grieves for all the things I cannot change.
Me too sister, me too xox

Bitty baby lilacs! As always, I adore your photos!

Is that a bee on the last one with red leaves? And is that a crabapple?

Thank you! Yes, that is a crab apple! No bee, that's just the fuzzy flower bud. Should be opening up soon at the rate everything is changing. :)

Highly Resteemed

Thank you! :) ✽

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75