Beautiful Sunday Boat finds it's new home.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Good evening folks. Today weather was not the best at the lake overcast, breezy and temperatures kept to 18 as the wind blew from the east. Even with this weather we still were able to accomplish what was at hand and that was to get the family boat into the water so it can come to its new home. My Bro in law and niece took the boat to the ramp and loaded into the water. We waited for the time for them to turn the corner. Oh, here they come.
boathome.JPG
They have a look around at their neighbors from the water.
bosthome2.JPG
Moving at a nice cruise speed towards the landing.
boathome3.JPG
Slowing the boat down as they come in.
boathome4.JPG
Well look who is waiting it is Dad and Dudly here to help welcome the boat home.
docked.JPG
Welcome home Miss Sea ray here is your new exclusive parking spot.
IMG_0436.JPG
I use to take the boat out for rides back in the late1990's, My mother use to love to go for boat rides. I wish she was here to share this special moment. Then again I have this feeling she is.
I hope I can get back out on the water again. I don't think I will be strapping any water ski but I sure would love to get some fishing in. Well we will see what time will bring wish me luck.
Thank You for viewing my post We had a decent day at the lake. Thank You @ace108 for your photo contest #beautifulsunday
#travel
#worldofphotography
#vehiclephotgraphy
#photography
#photo
@photofeed

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Lovely images on your post, Sir. Hoping that weather gonna be better

Thank You, my friend. The weather will improve and so will my body.

thank you for sharing the Pictures and words.. :-) i enjoyed reading

I am so glad you enjoy. I appreciate you viewing my post. : ) Thank YOu!

Boats are so much work, and SO worth every bit of it! My in laws spent their summers at their summer cabin in Ontario, and I have so many great memories of fishing and boat rides. Those were the days!!

Yes , some wonderful memories. I love the water .Nice to hear you have good boating memories also.

Hey Dave...that looks like a great day.....the weather certainly is cooler but I'll take it over humidity any day. The boat house took me right back to when I spent my summers on Lake Joseph in Muskoka. I could almost smell it.

What lake were you at? Looks like a really nice town.

ps - use the #beautifulsunday tag too so you get more visits from those who participate in @ace108 challenge - he'll visit too. :)

Thank you Deb. This is Turkey Point my sister and bro in law just purchased a house on the channel. We never had a boathouse before I love it I can visit so much fun.
Thank You also for contests info. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19