Like I know how to take photos.. | BACKGROUNDS, LINES, SHAPES, FRAMES

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Well, I'm totally no expert here as photos are really not edible.

Though, I just tried something new this morning.. as I have actually learned these new photo tips. Something simple and easy to follow..

I was trying to pay attention to the Backgrounds, lines and shapes in the frame.

Where the lines lead and where/what in the photos will be focused on most. Any distraction at all? Like, you're trying to take a photo of a white dog with pretty light background but then there's this pink cat behind the dog.. Make sense? LOL Also where the frames ends ..

Wow, like I understand what I just wrote LOL. Well, I will just attach photos down below. Ones with brain and a bit of editing and the others without. See if you see any difference and are the ones with brain better than the others :D


BANGKOK FROM THE 23RD FLOOR


5t6a9168cq.jpg


With brain


e6ie85u8vh.jpg


Without brain


Did you see something like this?

c8wrryhkw8.png

I to be honest hadn't even seen that till one of my friend who took some photography and film classes back in college told me this exact thing..

Rawr! Good shots Mo. I liked your decision on where to crop your city photo. That one is FILLED with lines that lead your eye around.

So the way my eyes saw your picture and automatically look at the photo is like this. The big pink building that stands out is where my eyes naturally went to look first. Then do you see how the buildings are angled creating kind of a line to follow.

I'm already like, 'for real?'

but there's more..


When my eyes got near the top the cityscape against the sky led my eyes back across the photo and down to the train tracks which stop it to follow the road and then back to the angled buildings. So this was the path that my eyes followed the lines in your photo. I thought it had a nice flow to it. :D




BITE LIPSTICK BY THE WINDOW


n4lw37ykcb.jpg


With brain


wq53f4kn3s.jpg


Without brain


I actually like this second one even more as I actaully found the lines starting from the bottom right and draw up left. The line that the lipstick and the window frame share seperate the background (Outside the window and the inside)


Like I know anything about it..


If you know more about all this, let me know what you think!


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png

㋡ Here's my main gears !


banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


We would love to talk to you ! on Fundition Discord server & eSteem Discord server

Check out My Youtube Channel!!!

Sort:  

edits can definitely make magic when it comes to the pictures being alive and attracting! :)

I'm surprised also as I have just been seeing all the edits lately. I have been under a rock obviously lol

hahahaha!!! well now you can use it in your favor! ;)

ถ้าเจอตึกเยอะแบบนี้นะ พี่กดถ่ายมั่วเลย 555

ฮ่าๆ เหมือนกันค่ะ แต่นี่กำลังเรียนอยู่เรื่อยๆเลย :)

Chúc mừng @waybeyondpadthai, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 25%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Good use of photos is needed in every post. Photo can speak and represent someone's feelings ..

Good use of photos is needed in every post.

Agreed! I love reading and going through posts with great pics :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85