STRATFORD Butterfly Farm [3] # Colorchallenge

in #photography6 years ago

IMAGE 2018-08-13 21:25:01.jpg

IMAGE 2018-08-13 21:24:43.jpg

IMAGE 2018-08-13 21:24:54.jpg

This was one of the biggest butterfly in the farm. There were so many around and it was impossible to miss as were flying everywhere and were spending time on the fruits left for them to be fed.

The most attractive part is that kind of eye on the side of the wings... how cool is that?

This amazing butterfly has a diameter of ~10cm and some of them can live only 3-4 weeks. Sometimes less if it is predated or if find the car speeding like happens all the time and will be killed by the impact with it.

Photo taken with my Galaxy S8 in Stratford Butterfly Farm few days ago.

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

Nice to meet with you. These are just amazing pictures. I love butterflies from my childhood. In our early ages, we used to capture butterflies trapping with glue extracting from trees. After playing with them, we released them rather killing. You reminded my adolescence with these pictures. By reading your post understood that it was really hard work to capture those pictures. Yes, eyes on the wings are really beautiful to look. I have gone through your blog and impressed by seeing your posts. I could not resist myself to follow you to have such nice posts. Hope we could be good friends. Thanks again.

thank you so much @dindar :) I am pleased you like my posts and you like my photos! I am glad this post make you think about your childhood and gave you good memories :)

You are most welcome.

wow!!! butterflies are so amazing. Thanks for letting us to see this pretty photos :-)

bellissimi colori....immagina se fossero stati accarezzati dal sole

eh beh in find dei conti per esser cosi belli son stati accarezzati dal sole no?

secondo me no perchè un pò opachi

Thanks for checking my post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89