Weekend Mahem: Blooming Flowers With Music

in #photography5 years ago

Greetings my fellow Steemians!

It's been a long weekend...

As some of you may know already... we have been fighting a battle of Murphy's Law lately; cleaning out our hot water tank, our community well stopped working, then our bathtub was leaking underneath our trailer... to say it's been a long weekend is an understatement! But we worked together, stayed positive, and were finally able to at least get the tub fixed so we could clean up. In between crawling under the trailer, applying glue to PVC pipes, and pulling our hair out (I knew I kept mine short for a reason!), I was able to get some nice photos of the flowers around our yard. I know I promised several of you pictures when the flowers started blooming...

To add a little snap to this post, I thought I would add the music that was playing in my ear at the time I was editing each of the photos...

So...

Beautiful Double Daffodils

imageedit_44_3372130937.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/1512, 4.3mm, ISO50]

This is of course in the owl display we created... the one with the cool Victorian Solar lamp for those who have followed along. We were very surprised these came up, but they sure look beautiful!

imageedit_54_8684125036.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/1000, 4.3mm, ISO50]

The sun was just starting to set, and I immediately looked and saw this beautiful vision... so had to try and capture it; the sun coming through the petals looked quite dreamy I thought!

Music Playing

Yellow Daffodils

imageedit_50_4396046727.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/288, 4.3mm, ISO50]

This one took a little bit of patience; the sun was just starting to shine through, but the wind was blowing too hard to get a still shot. By the time the wind stopped blowing enough to get a clear picture, the sun glow wasn't as brilliant... but still a beautiful capture I felt.

Music Playing

Peach Centered Daffodil

imageedit_40_9141390852.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/371, 4.3mm, ISO50]

These made a beautiful contrast to the double daffodils, and of course... that Victorian Lamp!

Music Playing

Hyacinth Village

imageedit_58_2966254658.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/2.4, 1/1008, 4.3mm, ISO50]

Last picture, and one of my favorites; the hyacinths are in full bloom; the smell coming from these are simply heavenly. They sure do make our little Fairy Village stand out!

Music Playing

That's it for now!

I hope you have enjoyed this post and the little addition to the music I was listening to while creating it; spring creeps closer and closer... who knows... maybe before we know it, we will have all our leaks fixed, and I will have more time for pics!

Thank you as always for viewing my posts... I do appreciate all of your upvotes, resteems, and comments!

All pictures were edited with LunaPic

For Steemit Sig.gif

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

steemit_big.png

iSupportHHYM.gif

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

C2 Steemit Image.png

graphic designed by @katysavage

Sort:  

Your flowers are so beautiful @wesphilbin!! I've never seen a peach centered daffodil that I can remember...very pretty!!
Glad you got your tub fixed! I know all about that Murphy's Law thing...ugh! ;) Great song..btw!

Thank you my friend... several songs actually; glad you enjoyed them! We also have yellow daffodils with orange centers!

20190403_174937.jpg

And just today, the other halfs bright yellow daffodils opened; you can see them side by side!

20190409_182702.jpg

The "normal" ones are on the left :)

You are welcome @wesphilbin!
Ooops..forgot the "s"..songs! ;)
Very pretty!! 😍

Oh yeah bring a few of those Hyacinths indoors!

Oh yes... the smell is heavenly! Much like peonies, and iris. We can't really bring anything in because ants love to make them a home!

I'll tell ya; several years ago, when I was still working, I found one of the black variants of the hyacinths... I believe it was on Etsy. My thought was to get a start, then perhaps sell them, as the prices are sky high... but by the time is shipped, the bulb had died. But I agree brother... the smell of them... wonderful!!

Goprgeous flowers I hope you are able to sort out everything around your property and settle back to normality soon

Right next to the old Direct Tv line there lol...

20190409_190139.jpg

that looks like a real challenge to deal with

Oh heavens....so do we; the opening for the other leaking pipes isn't but 2 feet tall!!

Sending positive vibes and wishing you good luck

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the new badge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71