Picture of the Day ... Prague with a filter

in #photography6 years ago

I just can't seem to get away from Prague. I had such a great responses on my last post about Prague that I wanted to share this picture with you today. As I mentioned in my post that you can find here it is one of my favourite places in the world, if it's not my favourite and another reason why I love it is because it's very picturesque.

This is another picture I made of the Charles Bridge but with a different filter. I love how the light and clouds are playing in the air and you can really distinguish the silhouettes of the statues on the bridge. The bridge itself is a huge tourist attraction and difficult to navigate during the day, however from this angle it comes accross as peaceful and quiet.

IMG_5109.JPG
I took this picture in December 2015 on my last trip to Prague around 14:40 in the afternoon

Thanks for following me, there is more to come.

!steemitworldmap 50.081821 lat 14.413620 long Prague D3SCR

Doron

Sort:  

Congratulations @wolfje, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2929 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3084.41. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This is so beautiful, I hope I get the chance to visit Prague some day!

You really should, it's a gorgeous place.

wow the picture is awesome the view is classy.. bridge has an old architectural design but it was indeed the best part of the photo.

hi i am new here in steemit please support me as well by visiting my page and upvoting my posts.. Thank you and ill really appreciates you.
https://steemit.com/@leonardimperial
Thank you so much.

Thank you! Welcome to steemit, I'll keep an eye out for you.

Thank you sir.. I hope you'll visit and upvote my posts and if you could give criticisms on ny posts ill really appreciate that.. :-)

I've been looking at different vacations options, and Prague is one of the destinations I was considering.

You won't regret it. How much time do you have?

Unfortunately, I would only be able to take off work a shorter amount of time. It would have to be a 5-7 day trip.

Depending on where you live and how long the flight is, that would give you quality time in Prague. It's not a big city, but there's a lot to see and do. Also in the surrounding areas.

Awesome! Good to know.

A peaceful afternoon. Right now, I wish I was there.

You really should go. A fantastic place.

no pude ver la foto pero creo que es mi pc

Sorry, I don't understand

Wow! What an angle! So beautiful! I was in Prague twice but there is soething new to discover and fall in love with each time, this bridge, oh, well, love at first sight! :-)

I agree, Prague is a fantastic city and this bridge does something with you every time. I was very lucky to have the right circumstances when I took this picture.

So beautiful place and very nice photo !!!

Thank you.

Prague is a magical place, can't wait to come back one day! :)

I love it every building is a monument

nostalgic capture........

Thank you!

It is indeed super nostalgic, went there a couple of times with my father a Long time ago. You shot the sentiment of the city just right my dear. Great job. Seriously!

Thank you. All about the right time and the right place ... and the right filter ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85