Cats, and cat people

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I am a dog person, a fact to which I make no apology. My son, however, is a cat person. Somehow, he ended up with more cats than I have dogs (of which I have one). I love him anyway.

I love my dog; she's my best friend, never judges me and is always happy to see me.

The cats befriend me when they are hungry; they judge me (I can tell by the way they eye me when they think I'm not paying attention - sneaky little creatures) and they otherwise treat me with indifference.

Nonetheless, the cats are rather photogenic. The things they do will make me laugh, and I'll admit that the newest cat and the dog are great buddies, so it's nice the dog has a friend other than me.

I've affectionately named this cat 'photocat', for reasons that are probably obvious.

original_2010_1228_1144_jpg.jpg

She's also the laziest of the cats. Observe.

20180829_094341.jpg

20180908_145958.jpg

The dog seems to tolerate the cats presence. That's the advantage of getting the dog as a puppy!

2016_0325_1126.jpg

The newest cat, which I call 'favourite cat,' is.. well... my favourite. I was told not to do that, because the other cats might get upset. My response was... "But they're cats!"

20180204_131948.jpg

20180217_113253.jpg

20181119_083933.jpg

Sort:  

Definitely my preference is dogs, cats are cute with my son adopting one I have yet to share. This little one is very photogenic, with the touch of attitude, selling herself!

Love the shot of the cat and dog sharing the sofa, odd couple!

5 Tags, possibly consider the extra one on #phototalent

Thanks @joanstewart! I'll admit to getting overwhelmed by tags here, so it's nice to know which ones are in active use.

Communities directly related to your topics helps, there are some great daily tags to follow and use.

Where you are able follow @xyz here. Also accept invitations to Discord channels to keep up with latest news in each channel, support other members and share your posts.

Here is a vote for a fellow beer drinker! I am a dog person myself (hope the cat people don't hold that against me).

How cute!! Atleast you dont have to go through much trouble taking snaps on him, he lovingly submit himself for being lazy haha..

Well phrased!! "he lovingly submits himself" poetic.

Hahaha.. you think so?? Im really not good at that.. unlike you and ate dreemie! You both have a way with words..

If only it were so easy to get the kids to pose!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeaaaah its always a challenge everytime. You wanna know my secret??? Hahaha use photo burst! Sometimes it works..

"submits himself"! hah! I didn't even read it like that the first time!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wwwiebe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yes, being a dog person, cats always seem to be more photogenic.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's true! Cat's either look 'cute' or 'regal' in pictures. Dog's look like big goofy clowns.20181118_095223.jpg

Dog for my boys but cats for me. My expert Mouser, Runt.

Always wants the attention.

My son's cat likes to sleep on his legs and, when she does, he refuses to move her. I'll call him for supper and he refuses on the grounds of the cat. She's like Mjolnir, but feline instead of.. well.. whatever the hell Mjolnir is made from. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That's awesome! It's always nice to see actual people interacting. :)

Came back after reading your intro Victor, have sent an SBI over to you to start there, so many awesome ways to grow a bit.

Find out more SteemBasicIncome

Thank you very much! I'll definitely do some reading and catching up on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34