Broken!!!! - QUESTION OF THE DAY

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

20181010_071741.jpg




In June of 2016 Scott and I went to the Davis Mountains State Park in Jeff Davis County, Texas. It is in the Fort Davis-Alpine-Marfa area. There we dealt with javalinas, drove around on extinct volcanos,and stood on mountain edges. All of this adventure and not once did either of us come home with an injury!

We hadn't been home from our trip 48 hours when I stepped off a curb and rolled my ankle. It was broken and I would be spending my summer in a cast. How frustrating it was with the pool just one apartment building away. I was lucky and Scott found a knee scooter so I was able to be pretty mobile. My doctor told me I shouldn't tell people I broke the bone curbside; he thought a story about me stepping off the mountain side sounded so much more exciting.

Have you ever had a broken bone? If so, what and how?




Question of the Day #22

What exactly is Question of the Day? This is an opportunity for us to get to know you all better. We aren't concerned so much with the votes as we are about finding out about your responses. Now if you want to upvote us, that's great and we won't complain; but it is not what we are after here. We are wanting the interaction with these posts.


Thanks and now back to the questions!

Ren

Sort:  

Hey, how cool the question of the day is back ... YEAHHHHHH!!!!

And now the answer :) YEP! I did ... broke plenty ... one time 4 fingers of one hand at the same time ... ughh .... a nasty massive steel door was so much stronger than my fingers :) haha - lesson learned, steel doors are nasty!

xoxo

Oh no! That is horrible. I just cant imagine how difficult that would be.

Wasn't easy, yes ... but now I can bend my fingers like not many can :) hahahah ... my husband hates when I do that :)

Oh yes, I did have it was raining that time and we decided to take play under the rain. As I was going to take a bath in the cr, I slipped off and the worst was my father saw me and spanked me. Later on, I realized my left hand which was carrying my body when I slipped was hurting and it's hard to move. It lasted for a week and I never wanted to be slipped on the hard ground ever again!

Fall catches are horrible. You just do t realize it until its too late.

I am much more prone to cuts, even fell out of a tree and instead of break something I got cuts down, hit a car with by bicycle twice and still only cuts, cupboard drops onto my finger does not break the finger but pops it open.

Closest I got to broken I think was when a car drove over my foot but before that also the high Jump mat dropped on me and guess the bridge of my foot as I was standing on my toes got hurt but just swolen for a week or two nothing too bad.

Holy mac&chz! It sounds horrible.

Oh, yes I did! I kicked quite accidentally an earthen jar decoration at home. One of my feet toe is still a little bit different.

I am always breaking toes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27