I was afraid to start, eventually fell in love 🙈 My first acrylic ❤️ continue?

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hello kittens! I was afraid to start, eventually fell in love 🙈 My first acrylic ❤️ continue?

A bit of a process. 

Sorry guys, the process is really not much. I myself only draw acrylic paint for the first time, so I didn’t want to be distracted too often, I was focused on work. I drew and brush and fingers)

So the first stage.

Paint preparation. I put the file on the cardboard and it turned out to be a palette, you can also use a disposable plate. Very convenient, no need to wash, just throw it away. On the palette, I prepared paint.

Colors that I used:

white, blue, blue, purple, black.

pink, yellow, red, orange.

Prepare the canvas. 

Since this is a test picture, I used thick watercolor paper.

Brush preparation:

thick, medium, thin. I used №10 and №1. I almost did not use the middle one.

The second one. Background. 

In order to have smooth transitions do not feel sorry for the paint. Dampen a brush, then wipe a little on a napkin to remove excess water. We take the blue paint, at first we paint the edge well, so that the edges are dark I mixed the colors: blue + black, then just blue, closer to the middle we take blue, in the very middle is light blue blue + white.

 moon  and clouds

We take a thin brush, white paint, draw a month. Thick brush paint clouds. Good rubbing paint, you can help yourself with your fingers.

stars

Wet the big brush well with water, put it into the white paint, put the brush on the left hand, beat the brush with the second hand, you will get stars. If you do not like the big drops that will be on the canvas, you can make stars like me.

Background. The second part of. The first part of the background is the night. The second romantic sunset.

Just do not regret the paint, so that there is a smooth transition. We first celebrate the sun, the sun goes yellow, then orange, orange + pink, orange + red.

Thick brush paint clouds. Good rubbing paint, you can help yourself with your fingers.

tree

We take a thin brush, black paint and draw a tree.

we also draw leaves on a tree using a simple technique, take a thick brush, dry it, roll it into black paint and make leaves, just touch the canvas with a brush. We also draw grass. Draw grass from bottom to top.

My picture is ready. I hope you enjoyed your time today with me.

Sort:  

Why were you afraid? Because it was the first time painting like this for you?

You did very well! I like the idea of combining day and night in one painting. The colors are contrasting and the day part makes the night part look bright and not that dark at all :) I also like how clouds are smoothly coming from one side to another. There is a lot of detail in this painting and a lot of thinking included as well.

You are one creative girl! :) Thank you for sharing and have a good day!

yes, I drew acrylic for the first time. Many thaanks! I am glad that you like it) with pleasure my friend, I will learn to draw further)

Very beautiful artwork 😍👏

Posted using Partiko Android

hey) many thanks 😍

Mind blowing i tell you.... Loved it .

Posted using Partiko Android

these are the words! so nice) thanks!

No really I mean it. This looks really amazing

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Yes, continue with acrylic.

It's a beatiful drawing.

ok) thank you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28