There is snow outside the window, and in my soul there are poppies ❤

in #photography5 years ago

Kittens, hello everyone! Today, maki) I don’t know what inspired me, because it’s snowing outside. there is still a Christmas tree in the room. Another month did not pass after the New Year holidays. And I draw poppies, summer flowers)

Poppies

Everyone loves sweet poppy buns. Everyone loves beautiful scarlet or white poppy flowers. Its fringed petals in two or several circles often give shelter to beetles and flies, which at night hide in a flower from the cold.

Fragile, delicate, translucent petals tremble from gusts of wind, and the look will break. And break like a butterfly. Flower life is not long, just one or two days, but poppies grow in families, giving the impression of abundant flowering.

Poppy is called the "dream flower" for the heady smell and the "fertility symbol" for a huge amount of seeds in one box. "The soul is open," so they say about poppies and people who love this flower. A poppy is considered a symbol of female beauty, charm and eternal youth. But, unlike women, the poppy does not need to make special efforts to please with its beauty.

Let's look at the process of my art

Unfortunately, I did not take a picture of the sketch. I do not know why. I wanted to draw something so much that I had completely forgotten for taking pictures of the process. Although most often the photo helps me. I photograph the process and see in the photo the mistakes that I made, then I correct them. After all, when you watch live on your work of art, you do not always see mistakes. You need to take a picture of the bodice, or let your eyes rest, then look at your work with a fresh look.

I painted the vase. Colors: purple. yellow, lilac.

The case when I came up with a plan of action, but everything is not going according to plan 🙊 is familiar? Watercolor she is so ...

Now let's get to the colors themselves. To create colors, I used colors: orange, purple, green, blue, red, yellow.

I love to draw flowers. here you can completely turn on your fantasy, use the colors you want. It is not necessary to be discreet. The more chaotic the first layer will be, the brighter your picture will be.

White acrylic for glare.

For the New Year's holidays, I was so splintered. A very long time did not draw. Now I need to return to my usual rhythm. Gather strength and start working. I don’t know why, but I didn’t want to draw at all, or rather, I often was going to draw during this time, but there wasn’t much desire, so I found reasons not to paint. I guess I have a creative crisis. I have a terrible mood. Appatia to everything. Everything hurts, I don't want to do anything. one word Depression!

I do not know what it is connected with. I hope this will pass soon. Or I can not stand it and go mad)))) lol

I wish you all a good mood! ❤

Sort:  

Thanks for the good mood wishes!! ✨♥️ Very creative pose and nice art!!🎨👏 Thanks for the share!! 🙏

hey)I'm glad you like it)
I am pleased to hear it! ❤

Very nice drawing. You looks beautiful.

Posted using Partiko iOS

many thankss❤

Beautiful and resteemed :-)

lichtblick ❤ very nice of you) thank you so much! ♥️♥️♥️

Beautiful drawing, and beautiful you, also :D Lovely step by step presentation and I love the result! The poppies are so well painted and the colours are wonderful ! <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is beautiful! And I love the title of your post too - very poetic. I can see poppies in your eyes - beautiful and shining and creative!

Beautiful summer flowers <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes inspirations come like that wihout knowing the true source.

Beautiful piece of art.
Bravo!

Hello @yakubenko, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82