FREEDOM

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A blessed day everyone. I just want to share this photo taken on my cousin's wedding day. Its the second time that I attended a wedding and there's a ceremony of releasing balloons. I wonder why they have to do it? On my wedding day we didn't do this kind of ceremony. Maybe because our coordinator forgot about it and we just had the releasing of doves. Hehehe.

On my mom's internment, we also release white balloons. So what does the balloon releasing means?

I think the releasing of balloons represents FREEDOM. As we open our palm from holding its string and watch it fly and disappear on our sight, we are liberating ourselves from hatred, pain, problems and negative thoughts and emotions. Old memories will be cast away on the air and will be replaced with new memories.
Thanks everyone for reading my post. Cheers! All for HIS glory!

Captured by Samsung J5 at The Asia's Largest Catholic church, Taal Basilica, Taal, Batangas

IMG20160930162924.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17