Courage. FSE presents Photography by @youngogmarqs

in #photography6 years ago

Courage


I’m sure many recognize the famous statues from  New York city. The charging bull (also known as the wall street bull), was an early christmas gift to new yorkers from artist Arturo Di Modica, back on December 15th 1989. The statue symbolizes “the strength and power of the American people”. 

Fearless girl, later added in front of the bull on March 7th, 2017. The bronze statue was created by Kristen Visbal. According to the artist; “Fearless Girl is meant to send a message about workplace gender diversity and encourage companies to recruit women to their boards”. (reference: wikipedia)

Tourist crowd around anxiously to take pictures of and with the sculptures all day long. I walked up to take a picture at around 7am, and I was lucky to get at least one shot, before newly arriving tourist rudely jumped in to take their pictures. 

Having a 4 year old daughter, the sculptures represent the courage and values that I work hard to instill in her. To me, Fearless girl represents how strong and powerful our women are. Standing as a symbol of strength in a world that tries to degrade our beautiful queens. 

There’s plenty of photos of the statues all over the internet. I hope you like and appreciate mines. 

Shot with my iphone 6s and edited with adobe photoshop express.


Thanks for Checking out my post. Click the “follow“ on my page to subscribe for more great content. 

Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. I’ll sincerely appreciate it


Stay blessed. 





Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables



Sort:  

Nice angle!

Thank you for sharing knowledge So the statue is a brave girl ..?

It's very symbolic indeed! Whoever thought of making that sculpture must be a genius.

Lovely photo - You really captured the colors. And the way you incorporate the light reflecting off the statues brings them to life. Thank you!

Thank you, I appreciate you

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 17.08% upvote!
I was summoned by @youngogmarqs. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Very good sculptures depicting the strength. Nice photography too:-) loved it

Thank you, I appreciate you

Fearless girl good !!
posting well reading

Glad you like it

You lose while communicating.

Great Photo! I never knew that they added the girl statue. I'll have to go and see it the next time I'm in NYC

Yea, its become a tourist attraction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73