Current Situation

in #photographyl6 years ago

3e53f9bd-3f4f-41a8-b3cb-ebd6d236a5df.jpeg


Current situation. Getting rained on while rainbow hunting at Secret Cove, Lake Tahoe. So far, no rainbows...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Looks like a great time to be out in nature, even without the rainbows 🌈

It was beautiful out there @harrynewman. The weather kept changing rapidly so I had some moments of sun too. Just, yeah, no rainbows...

Trout in the east hate rain. Let us know if you finally got any!

Haha! Oh boy, sorry about the miscommunication @ntowl. I should have explained more but it was a quick post from the field. I was actually out trying to find actual rainbows to photograph. Wasn't fishing this time. No actual rainbows or trout were caught but it was a nice sunset. Cheers!

Funny! I should have realized you meant actual rainbows but you have a beautiful lake behind you. That made me think of fishing and that you were getting dinner along with your photos! ‘Perspective is everything” has been proved again!

Great pic!

Well, I do keep a little hand reel in my camera bag and sometimes I do fish while out shooting... I almost did throw out a line last night but since I was moving around so much, I decided against it. Too funny.

Hi @scottshots Wow your super lucky to be in Lake Tahoe. At first I thought you meant rainbow trout. Enjoy your trip :)

Haha! Yeah, I confused someone else about the rainbows too. I actually fish for rainbow trout often so I should have known better and worded that differently. Thank you, lucky indeed. I love it up here!

Haha that's funny. Those are sure delicious. Would like to see some Rainbow trout postings too when you get around to it :)

Not sure if you saw, and not rainbow trout but I caught some kokanee salmon on Friday: https://steemit.com/fishing/@scottshots/fishing-day-today-kokanee-salmon-at-stampede-reservoir

Fab Location, I've never been to Lake Tahoe but have heard it mentioned lot's of times and how popular it is for tourists and holiday makers, I'm looking forward to seeing more shots. :-)

It's a great place to take a holiday @paulnulty! Summer is the best season up here. Unless you're into snow skiing, lots of ski resorts to choose from in the winter. I'll keep the photos coming... Cheers!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86