Photo Hunt Contest # 11 - Birds

Chicken Madness

This photo is being submitted to @photoquest 's photo hunt contest for week 11 with the theme of birds. More information can be found https://steemit.com/giveaway/@photoquest/photo-hunt-contest-11-new-theme-announcement-10-winner-announcement-ba12eba25c4ddest

I just took this photo today of my Big Boy Roo named Sir Poo Poo. He pecked my hand today and made me bleed. I yelled at him and told him to knock it off.. I am not too sure he listened as he pecked at my daughter when she tried to grab an egg from the coop.

PicsArt_08-06-11.55.06.jpg

As you can see his beak is open looking for more human blood.. He used to be so sweet and flirt with everyone. I'm thinking he is really protecting that egg tho..

All photos were taken by me on my Nikon D3400 in various settings. They were all adjusted with a vibrance layer.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT MONDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk (1).gif

Sort:  

Lmao Sir Poo Poo? Love it.🤣😎 Hope ya hand didnt suffer any major damage.

Haha just a little bit...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-06T16:23:45
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 362.07/400.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 127
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a great photo of handsome Sir Poo Poo. he must be protecting the egg to be in such a bad temper. 🐔 ❤️

It is so weird.. the whole coop is taking turns sitting on it even the roos... I was able to pick it up and shined a light on it.. it looks empty so I am not too sure.. I put it back tho....

That’s so funny...It must be a special egg to the chickens 😊

Hahahaha... no cows yet!!!!!

go get a cow!!!!!!!!!!!

@deadgrlsuppastar nice pic capture, carry on, good job brother

You are back east, you may appreciate this... My big boy was named Frisch's... Do they still have Frisch's back there? Anyway, he started off all sweet and mellow, wound up being almost ten pounds! He decided my granddaughter looked tasty one day... He was tasty the next day!

I dont know what that is hahaha... maybe i am too young?? Florida is weird tho...

Frisch's Big Boy was a burger joint back east when I was a kid. I am not sure if they made it down to Florida even back then, they were around Ohio and Kentucky. I think they were called Elmo's in some states. This guy is out front of the all the restaurants... (google image labeled for reuse)

Oh.. we called them big boy burgers here there was one in Orlando but it's long gone like 30 years ago gone...

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

They can be nasty, can't they? He is handsome, though! Great photo!

I think he was just protecting the coops egg... i am going to make an egg post tomorrow!

Congratulations @deadgrlsuppastar! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73