Moving On Like a Rolling River - Across Canada, Day 38 of 92

in #photomag5 years ago

20171014.jpg

All good things must come to an end - after that amazing night of Northern Lights I left Kluane and the Yukon behind and set sights southward through British Columbia, all the way down to Vancouver Island, where I would spend a few days with friends before driving all the way back across Canada from coast-to-coast.

It's a long and lonely drive through Northern B.C. on Hwy 37, with no cell service (download your audiobooks in advance!) but lots and lots of trees and mountains to look at. Here is one place I stopped the first night on the road. I didn't go far from the car because there was evidence of bear activity, and I kept looking over my shoulder as I made this long exposure.

Sort:  

i love your nice post really you made beauty post by this photo

Howdy from Texas sir derekkind! Wow that photo should be on the cover of a magazine! The long exposure gives it a fantasy look and the scenery beyond the water is spectacular, great job! I'm glad you didn't have to outrun a bear!

Wow, thank you! Great comment, and yes, I'm glad too, haha.

oh that water looks so silky soft!

Stunning as always!!

Thank you, as always!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here
This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Woohoo, I'm a little late replying, but thanks, guys!

How interesting, I like your publication in my profile will also find this type of content, I'm new to steemit. If you follow me I will follow

It's good to go somewhere without the connection from time to time. Offline time is what we all need :) It's a great shot! Thank you for sharing!

Yes, it often doesn't hurt to get away from that. :)

Just came across your wonderful collection of photos, thanks to a resteem from @c-squared. Following with interest!

Oh, that's awesome to hear! I really appreciate their resteems, and I'm glad you found me that way. :)

Hi @derekkind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.357 which ranks you at #2328 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 20 places in the last three days (old rank 2348).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #76.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75