Photography: You can never cross the ocean until you have the courage - A competition by @axeman 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photomag5 years ago

Will join this all new contest from @axeman. He would love to see us bring some sea- and landscape scenery to this contest. I would love to see some more competitors on this one. I know only today is left, but try to arrange a picture just like I did. While sitting here at work I just scrolled through my Flickr catalog. Who doesn't love looking back through adventures from the past while drinking a coffee (at work). 😇 Just stopped reading the post from @saunter so Iceland was an easy choice for a trip down memory lane.

@axeman thanks for creating this wonderful contest. Keep up the good work! I'm looking forward where this new competition will bring us 😀👍

The picture for the contest

We came across this scenery while searching for a new spot where we could camp for the night. Smashing waves at the black beach and the pinnacle rocks and the road above the cliffs looking like it would follow it’s pathway into the Ocean. Couldn’t help myself but I enjoyed the scenery.

Iceland seascape
You can never cross the ocean until you have the courage

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!



Travelfeed


travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!


Sort:  

Cool Shot! I think I've been at this place in iceland...south coast right?

South coast indeed 😊
When have you been in Iceland?

Hi, @guchtere!

You just got a 0.51% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Gorgeous shot! Oh how I want to go to Iceland!

Thank you!

Oh boy do I know that feeling because I want to go back! 😍

Hi @guchtere!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.947 which ranks you at #3814 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 27 places in the last three days (old rank 3841).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89