A Busy Spider

in #photomag6 years ago

wronvrgqr9.png
This little fellow was very busy building a web between a leaf and the twig the leaf was attached to. There are some white dots behind him. If these are eggs or something than I have to apologize to this little lady.

Due to the wind it took more than a few shots to capture it.

Camera

9fxf38hwjc.png
Extension rings were used to get this close to the spider.

#photography

Sort:  

I love spider photographs but I have to admit that every time I look at one, those creepy crawlers give me the chills...

I've been struggling with the wind also sometimes when taking macro photographs out in the nature. If I really can't get enough light so that the shutter speed is fast enough and coming another day isn't an option either, I've arranged different kind of objects to block the wind. Rocks, bags, people... I imagine that looks pretty funny when someone passes by and looks at what I'm doing. Next time I have to recruit the people passing by: "Can you help me, stand here, squeeze all together, do you have wide sleeves and big jackets, just spread them! Spread everything you got!"

:D

Exactly. First it was me, I couldn't keep the camera still long enough, and didn't have a tripod light enough to take with me.

Now that I do have the tripod, I have to conquer the wind. When you search for it online, people seem to bring small umbrella's. I am not that eager to get the shot. Although I have to admit, I would have loved this one to have come out less blurry.

Same day, same garden, more wind.
0ke49ne9f5.png

I am kind of hoping, macro photography will help me overcome my fear of spiders and such :)

What colors that little... I don't know what it is, has! Well, you get the sharp photo next time. :)

I am kind of hoping, macro photography will help me overcome my fear of spiders and such :)

Until one of those jumping spiders jumps on you. :D

It seems to be some sort of cicade, I think.
When they sit on the leaf you just notice the green skin and the red stripe on the back.
When they fly/hop it looks like they have red wings.
When you take a macro picture, you notice they have some kind of yellow base.
I will sure try again to get a better picture.

Today I took some pictures of a slightly bigger spider. Every time I had to adjust the focus I expected the spider to jump on my hand, eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew. Luckily it didn't happen.

Thank you @ijmmai for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 30 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Congratulations! You've just levelled up!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 4
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 390
Daily Photons: 30Total Photons: 840
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 590
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 39

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

thats a very nice shot....beautiful spider...nice work

Thank you.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Hello, if I would not be afraid of spiders I would say that it is a very beautiful animal,
Encanvio I will tell you that it is a beautiful photograph
Happy day

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97