Light Trails in Shenzhen

in #photomag5 years ago

In my quest to get an interesting point for some long exposure light trails of cars passing through an interchange I explored two locations within 500 meters from our hotel.

_JX32540_800.jpg

I used the Fujifilm X-T3 with the 35mm lens as this is my favourite focal length. The first photo is from the Sungang bridge looking over Honghu park with the Rainbow bridge in the background.

_JX34075_800.jpg

The second is the interchange at the end of Sungang street. This interchange is a very involved interchange but it is very difficult to get a good vantage point to photograph all these intertwined roads.

While processing these photos in photoshop I wondered how the Sungang interchange will look using a wider field of view, and decided to stop my post processing and go test the possibility.

_JX37337_800.jpg

Thirty minutes later I was back at my computer with two new photos to process!

_JX37331_800.jpg

I used the 16mm lens on the X-T3. This wider field of view has some definite potential.

Next, I will go out one day during day time and really explore the surrounding environment and hopefully also find some other vantage points for some night photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81