Musicians in the park - part 3

in #photomag5 years ago

I have previously written about the street musicians and specifically the musicians in Honghu park.

_JOH8112_800.jpg

We go to the park on a daily basis for our exercise, and I carry my Fujifilm X100F always with me - just in case a photo opportunity presents itself. And more often than not, I am not disappointed.

There is quite a number of additions to my street musicians folder.

Here are a group that stands out amongst the crowd...

You could hear from a distance that this is not a single or two musicians, more likely a band. The music was very upbeat and quite load - even for crowded Chinese places!

But it was intoxicating.

At first sight, I noticed the conductor, but I also noticed that the band was mostly ignoring him.

_JOH8098_800.jpg

Going closer I could see that this is a band of a difference!

_JOH8100_800.jpg

They were definitely a group of retired musicians (except for one) for an era gone by, but their image and mannerism show that they still vividly remember those days.

_JOH8103_800.jpg

I linger around longer than needed, enjoying the music and trying to relate it back to its origins, but eventually, I had to get back to my daily exercise. The camera is not the goal of this outing, but an extension of how I see and experience the world.

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76