StreetPhotography - B&W pictures from my smartphone camera -1-

in #photomag5 years ago

StreetPhotography - B&W pictures from my smartphone camera -1-


mkrx9s2zwu.jpg

Xiaomi Mi8 // 4 mm ~ f1.8 ~ 1/33s ~ ISO580


As you all know i like street photography too much and it is my passion and also a meditation for me. Let's try to make a definition for the street photography.


It is sometimes taking the shapes of the things for me...

i8vb41pdli.jpg


It is sometimes just looking for the art on the roads and streets

tl5tr0vs7c.jpg


b957h8z0jz.jpg


It is sometimes trying to find answers from the nature...

vra7m5hry9.jpg


Smartphone cameras had unsuccessful censors and lenses in the old good days,in addition to this they had really slow shutter speed and had bad autofocus systems.Thus,picture qualities were really awful for a photographer. But nowadays everything has changed. They have high shutter speed and really good autofocus systems.Meanwhile they have fine ISO capability. Therefore there is only one thing missing that is a keen photographer who has good eyes to see.


I use Photoshop for picture editing on my phone.I use addon apps like Alienskin(Exposure X2) and Nik Collection(Silver Efex Pro2).They are really strong applications for editing and converting from color pictures to b&w pictures.


As an amateur photographer it is also important point for me : time... You would have a good gear,you would be talented about photography.Unless you have any time for photography,having good gear and being talented is not important.

1nmlfljtc3.jpg

In this picture you see for life actually:Three men walking different directions,one man sleeping on the bank and me picturing the frame.As the picture it is seen everyone lives one's life but they are in the same frame interestingly.In my opinion we are connected each other with invisible lines


lofaxv4a7d.jpg

Here is a big mall and this picture makes me think about our future; when will feeling of owning somethings be finished or abolished?


ul93257ot1.jpg

Old man bargained for the coal for the next winter

Streetphotography doesn't depend on only chance and good gear but also you must be keen for photography and you need to have really sharp eyes which works with your heart and understand the world. And you are as romantic as Nazım Hikmet ( a really famous Turkish Poet) and feel the wind blowing through your hair and also feel the street of world beating in your veins.

Have a nice and wonderful weeks for everyone who loves and to be loved.


All photos and drawings are belongs to me and for sale in HQ digital format for Steem/SBD, please contact if interested at discord @mnallica


CameraXiaomi Mi8
LocationIzmir-Turkiye

Hi, i am Mustafa...I hope you enjoy my works my Steemian friends and if you like please resteem and upvote my works to support me...!!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Another awesome selection of street photography, I really like that tear in the cloudy sky. And also the street photo while they barter for coal.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27